Movie Mondays!

Hello!

As you may have noticed, we have an affinity for the alliteration. Naturally, any idea having to do with movies would fall on a Monday. Unless we called it “Film Fridays”, or some other equally as brilliant a name. But when you weigh the words film and movie, movie is much less pretentious, and that suits us more. Therefore… Movie Mondays! Credit to the Facebook team for the idea!

Here is how this sucker works….
1) On Monday, GbD will present a movie for all of us to watch.
2) We watch the movie.
3) On the following Monday, GbD will blog about their thoughts on the movie. And we can discuss it in the comments section. The movie for that week will be presented in the same entry.

Clear? If not, let us know. Would love your suggestions for movies!

First Movie Monday movie is….. “Real Women Have Curves”!

Enjoy! Until Monday next…
Kristin (and everyone else…)

Tags: , , , ,

22 Responses to “Movie Mondays!”

  1. Juliana Says:

    this is a great idea! I’ll see the movie, and in next monday I will talk about the history =)
    ja anotei the name “Real Women Have Curves” for rent!
    the blog is as always, perfect!
    kisses from Brazil โ™ฅ

  2. Binks Says:

    WOOT WOOT! Movies. This thing was made for me. haha. Sounds like a really great idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Lydia Says:

    My kind of movie but it’s not available in Belgium. Have fun watching girls and I’m looking forward to reading comments.

  4. Denise Says:

    How about Now and Then?? Every girl can learn something from that movie, love,death,sorrow,joy…friendship. ๐Ÿ™‚ just an idea.

  5. Lesley Says:

    oh yeah love this idea of course, work at a movie theatre. Ready to have fun! now its just a matter of getting the movie to watch it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ now and then is one of my favorite movies denise! id recommend it as well for teens.anyone can relate especially with friendship.

  6. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Hello girls:

    Well I’ll get ready to watch the movie!

    I haven’t watched that movie so let’s see how it goes!

    It really seems like a great idea!

    xoxoxoxo

  7. Gina Says:

    That sounds like a great idea! I’ve never seen that movie before, but I’ve heard a little bit about it. ^__^

  8. Jennifer Says:

    Movies…Yay!!! I love movies. I can’t wait to read your review on this one. I’ll have to see if I can rent it.

  9. Conry Says:

    I’ll rent to watch and next monday I’ll be here!!!
    Kissssssssssssssssssssss frmom Brazil!!!!!!!

  10. Helene Says:

    This sounds like a fantastic idea kristin and kendra! I love movies and I know we can all learn a lot from other people’s experiences as well as our own. A movie I would definitely suggest is Speak.

  11. O.T Says:

    Ummm….. interesting idea. I love movies, in fact all I do with my friends basically is quote movies. Heehee.

    I have an idea for a movie. It’s not about girls, but it is still the most beautiful inspiring movie I have ever seen in my ENTIRE LIFE!!!!

    Here’s the link to the trailer, PLEASE take a look and see what you think.

    Thank you for your time, peace out ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Binks Says:

    We can watch North Country with Charlize Theron or Dolores Claiborne with Kathy Bates

    ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Marie*Andree Says:

    great….!! and how about Mean girls thatยดs defenetly a classic that every girl should watch.
    ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚ :p

  14. Binks Says:

    AHA! Marie Andree beat me to say it, good one dude! ๐Ÿ˜‰ haha surprisingly when u make a list about anything you always tend to leave stuff out -_-

    Mean Girls would definitely be a fun one. ๐Ÿ˜€

    You could also use: Thirteen, Girl Interrupted, Frida, Mommy Dearest, Sleepover….hmm… Super Size Me is a good documentary too. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Augh….I think my head hurts. Movie-overload. O_O

  15. O.T Says:

    Ok, I’m really S-L-O-W, so can someone explain something to me.

    Are we supposed to go and rent the movie and watch it? Then come here and say what we think.

  16. Lรฉnita Says:

    Awwww it’s cool!
    i love watch a movies so yes i accept this good idea ๐Ÿ˜‰
    When i could i’ll watch “real women have curves” and i’ll let you my thoughts.
    America Ferrera, she is really nice and a beautiful women with her curves !!

    xoxo
    Lรฉna โ™ฅ

  17. Diana Says:

    I love movies!!!! This is a great idea!

  18. Elodie Says:

    I think it’s a great idea to choose a film and discuss about it! but how can we do watch it?

  19. Elodie Says:

    ok!! i watch it and tell you what iam thinking about!
    super!!!
    kiss from paris

  20. Caroline Says:

    I think Brokedown Palace would be a wonderful movie to have everyone watch. It shows the friendship between two young women going through good times and struggling through the hard times. It stars Kate Beckinsale and Claire Danes. Excellent movie. Beware for those that haven’t seen it though, it’s a real tear jerker!

  21. Hilary Says:

    Brokedown Palace is one of my favorite movies. It WOULD be a really good choice. Good suggestion. ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. robynne Says:

    i’ve seen “real women have curves”. FANTASTIC movie. i loved it. denise i think Now and then is perfect its one of my sisters and i’s favorit movies and you come away from it with a new perspective on life and how to view your own. good choice. so is mean girls. it really show’s you the dinamics of what girls go through in school.

    this is a great idea kristin.

Leave a Reply

