Health Journey: Pants!

Wow, my results this week were far greater than I even thought they were going to be! I set my goal small on purpose because I wasn’t sure what my days would look like this week and if I’d be able make healthy choices with food. I was able to, however, and have done really well with my weight loss!

This is getting so exciting! I just bought a pair of pants (and yes, we’re forgoing having Kristin measure them because we were never intending to send a message about her weight being superior…. we just thought it was a funny picture) and the pants are already too loose on me! My belt, which I bought about two months ago, is suddenly at the 4th belt hole thingy! It’s really a great feeling for me to see all of these amazing results. I feel much more comfortable in my body and I’m feeling really proud of myself for making the food related decisions that I do.

Now, if I could JUST start exercising more regularly without any additional incentive… how do I go about making that a high priority for myself?

Anyway! Here’s my Journal Log of Weight Loss now that I’m at 215 pounds.

Tags: , ,

22 Responses to “Health Journey: Pants!”

  1. Anna Says:

    Hi Tabby – wonderful news. I know exercise can feel like a chore at first, but believe me, after about 2 weeks of exercising, your body will start to miss the workouts. I won’t lie, the first week of going to the gym 5 days a week will be tiresome, but it gets way better. I personally try to balance my gym activities (serious cardio – 30 mins x 5 times/week) with my power yoga for happiness dvd by eoin finn. Continued success to you in your journey!

    No weight is superior! Health is the key – smaller weight doesn’t always mean better health. Both you and Kristin are beautiful because you are trying your best to nurture your bodies and minds alike!!

  2. Gina Says:

    That’s wonderful, Tabby! Are you just eating healthy AND exercising or just eating healthy?

    Hmm, I’m having the same issue myself. In no way am I overweight, I’m average, but it wouldn’t hurt to lose a few pounds. I find a problem with exercising because of my asthma, but I need to find a way to make it work. Exercising little by little each day really helps.

    You can start off by walking instead of driving to some places? Like the store, the mall, etc. However, I don’t know if the store or mall where you live is far away, hehe.

    I found that when I walked more, I actually wanted to exercise a lot more too. I tried lifting weights and such. That didn’t last long.

    Sorry, I’m horrible at giving advice. Do you have any friends who work out and get adequate exercise? Maybe you can talk with them and figure out their strategy. :3

  3. Frida Says:

    What kind of exercise/sport do you do?

    Good on ya!

  4. Marilyne Says:

    Once again, I think that your journey is amazing. What a great feeling to know that all the hard efforts and choices you are making every day actually work and show results! The belt holes changing id really encouraging, right? :p

    Have you succeeded any of your previous goals yet? or almost? 😀

  5. *dacara* Says:

    Way to go Tabby:)!

  6. Denise Says:

    Good work 🙂
    As far as the exercising, my doctors have told me just becasue im so busy doesnt mean I cant exercise. All you have to do is make sure you bring your heart reate wayyy up, move alot, You dont need to go to the gym, or classes although they are very helpful. Go to the store get some weights and go walking/jogging early in the morning or at night, find some stairs to run up and down.There are a ton of things online that helped me, Try going to http://www.dailyplate.com or http://www.sparkpeople.com
    they are very helpful if you want to track your meals and fitness rates, also they give you alot of pointers and exercises you can do right at home.
    There is always some time in the day you can pencil it in lol.

    Good luck, you look amazing by the way.

  7. Ashley Says:

    congrats tabby oh im excited for you…you sound so happy. Of course who wouldn’t. Keep up the good..no great work. lol.

  8. Ver0nik21 Says:

    That’s so great Tabby !! Keep it up!!!

    Well about exercising, I think Gina has a point try walking instead of using your car! Goto the store, supermarket, any place that you like and just walk and if you have a dog just try go walking with him for 30 minutes or just play with himm that really takes a lot of energy and you burn calories very fast!! 😉

    Hope that helps!!

    Have a great day! 😀

    xoxoxo

  9. Lydia Says:

    Fitting in exercise is my greatest challenge as well but, I know that once you start exercising that it becomes a routine and that it’s something you can’t go without anymore because it makes you feel so good.

    Amazing results! Hats off to you!

  10. Emma Says:

    Tabby! That’s such good news, congratulations! Such a nice feeling when your pants fit well… nice! I’m proud of you.. keep up the good work.. enjoy the weekend ladies xx

  11. Kathleen Says:

    Hey Tabby,

    I think something simple like a walk around the block is a good start. Since I don’t have much time between school and work, I consider “cleaning” as my workout such as hanging my laundry, sweeping the leaves (fall season), wipe or vacuum the floor, organize a room, etc. Household chores are quite a workout and keeps your area clean at the same time lol knock two birds with one stone….

  12. LI Says:

    Keep it on girl.
    BTW. how much is it in kilogram?

  13. Frida Says:

    IDEA: I think it’s fun trying to figure out what the people on GBD look like xD so couldn’t we like post pictures or something like that? It’d be kind of nice 🙂

  14. Gina Says:

    Frita, I agree with you! 🙂

  15. Gina Says:

    Frida*

    Hehe, sorry!!

  16. Danny the only bloke Says:

    good for you Tabby, well done indeed

  17. Ver0nik21 Says:

    @ Frida! I think that’s a great idea too!!

    xoxoxo

  18. Binks Says:

    Congrats Tabby. Looks like you’re doing great. 😀

  19. Ash Says:

    Big ups to you Tabby, you seem to be doing amazing.

    I, personally, find walking for about 20-30 minutes every morning to be a great start to excercising and the day. :-/

  20. Lesley Says:

    comin through to give you a “high five!” keep it up!

  21. skahahoo Says:

    I have also heard that…that if you do anything everyday for 2 weeks, that you get into the habit and feel weird if you DON’T do it. I think if you exercise vigorously enough for a couple weeks, you’ll miss that “high” you get (from the endorphins that are released to help you deal with the physical pain…lol), and that can be your motivation…to get your daily “fix.”

    Or, if you live in the city, you can walk or bike everywhere. Take the hilly way instead of the flat way. Take the stairs instead of the elevator. My friend wears a pedometer so that she knows how much she’s walked. That can be encouraging…to motivate you to get in a certain number of steps per day.

    There was a study released recently that said that exercise is especially important for women…and apparently we need like an hour instead of the recommended 30 minutes? *sigh* But exercise is important…study after study shows it. Some researchers argue that exercise has a stronger beneficial effect than diet. Looking at Michael Phelps, who eats 12,000 calories per day (eating things like burgers and pizza and pasta…for real!), makes you wonder huh? lol.

  22. Emma Says:

    @Skakahoo, I second everything you’ve said! If you get into a routine of releasing those endorphins you start to crave it – Spot on!
    oh my gosh – Michael Phelps, what a machine, that guy.. shoo. You guys must be so proud! chat later ladies xx

Leave a Reply

