My new bum-sniffing friend…

The awesome new addition to our family! He is too cool… I only had rabbits growing up, and my poor father ended up taking care of them, so this puppy is a really crazy experience. There is a whole new heartbeat in the house, and a whole lot of snorting. Like seriously, you would think there was a pig here! He is going to be a pretty big Frenchie… Right now he is 4 and a half months, and his paws are freakin huge, and he is already bigger than Kernie (Kendra’s dog and GBD mascot–BTW it is Kernie’s B-day today, Happy 5th)!

We haven’t named our little guy yet… What do you ladies (and gentlemen) think we should call him?

love,

Kristin

Tags: , ,

190 Responses to “My new bum-sniffing friend…”

  1. LI Says:

    Kristin, your hair is graet and the dog is so cute! *kisses for the dog*

  2. suzel Says:

    He seems bored…. either that or he’s slowly calculating his attack angle on the camera!

  3. sandy Says:

    Hi! it is too beautiful. I have a labrador. When he was small he has a lot of damage. The name of my dog these POWER may be that his may be a idรฉรฉ for the name of your dog. After it was you ๐Ÿ™‚

    PS: sorry for the mistakes I am French.

  4. Kelly Says:

    Hi! First of all, I’m sorry for my English because actually I’m French..so might make some mistakes…
    Waouh! Kristin your dog is sooooo cute!! ha ha, I love his face, he looks so quiet while you say he’s like a twister! So…concerning his name, maybe something like “Twisty” (don’t know if it has a real meaning in English or not) or maybe “Lucky”, cause he’s really lucky to live around such a great team!
    Love,
    Kelly.

  5. Samantha Says:

    I think he looks like a Cousteau (as in Jacques).

  6. cc Says:

    cool k, i have a great name for your dog. it a bit to sci fi`ish but i prefer the name spock ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Carrie Says:

    Awwww, he’s so cute. You could name him Bubba…or not. Hmmm. It’s always so hard naming pets. My dad named our dog…and he picked Mojo. o_0

    You could name him Boxer…he kinda looks like a Boxer to me. =/

  8. David B Says:

    Hmmm… I dunno why but Ali is a name that comes to mind when I look at the picture…

  9. Jennifer Says:

    I just got a new puppy too. He’s a Maltese and curiously was given the very French name of Jean-Philippe.

    Since your new little bundle of joy is a French Bulldog, I would go with something uber French and literary, like a name from a Dumas or Hugo novel.

    He is beautiful by the way.

  10. Gina Says:

    OMG he’s so cute! Name him… Griff or Vincent! OR!

    French fries
    French dressing
    French wine

    …lol.

  11. suzieQ Says:

    Look at that face……..I am in love with that dog!

    I love English Bulldogs too…..so I would name him “Winston” ….after Winston Churchill. Don’t all Bulldogs look like him?

    His nose is cute too! We must have frequent pictures of him and of course, Kernie, together!
    Please?

  12. Hammad Says:

    His ears remind me of a bat. You should name him Battie to rhyme with Kernie. Wow. I’m terrible at naming pets.

  13. Linden Says:

    Dude, He’s adorable!
    He looks like a Todd to me. Dunno why…
    Either a Todd or a Duke.

  14. Amanda Says:

    if hes gunna be a big fella id name him moose

  15. Colleen Says:

    I got a puppy a few months ago he just turned 1 and he is as big as a lion already(seriously).

    But when I look at your dog he looks like a Big Fred haha… hmmm what else Buddy,Charlie, Einstein, Sammy.
    I don’t know, just stare at him awhile and watch him do what dogs do, it will come to you eventually thats how I picked my dogs names.

  16. sandy Says:

    hello here is a list of names of dog. it is years with the letter “D”.
    Dagwood Dodger
    Denzo Dyck
    Doug Diabolo
    Disco Dover
    Diky Dollar
    Diven Duck
    or if power is not with the leter “D” but good.

  17. kaitlyn Says:

    omg he is so cute i think u should name him clumbsy oh and i love ur hair

    xo kaitlyn

  18. Maxima Says:

    Congrats for your new passion Kristin!
    For his name, what about Menelao, or Bullo (pronounced “Boollo”), or my third choice, Max.
    Take care.

  19. Robby Says:

    Cute dog Kristin! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’ve had multiple dogs growing up. Their names were Jesse, Cruiser, Queenie, Spike… to give you some ideas.

    Lucky dog.

  20. taylor nikole Says:

    a french dog deserves a french name!?!
    hahah
    hmmm pierre
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    thats what they almost named the french class beta fish…
    but now its like 4098 names that people call him haah

  21. taylor nikole Says:

    hahah i was going to name my bunny tuperware… but my mom didn’t like it….
    so i call him floppy disk (ears are not floppy.. oh the irony?)… or some really long french name that my little brother made up… that i don’t feel like typing out ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. MissD Says:

    awww I love dogs, I hope we can see more pics of him, or a video ๐Ÿ™‚

    Well I think you should call him Maximus…

  23. logan Says:

    He looks like a Norman.

  24. Alyssa Says:

    Omg he’s soo cuute.
    How about KoKo or Kiki.
    I was trying to think of something with part of both yours and Kendra’s names, so that’s where the Ks came from.
    I hope you come up with a name for him soon. What have you been calling him since you’ve had him?

  25. Nueva Mascota de Kristin Kreuk « Smallville Says:

    […] Si quieres dejar una sugerencia http://blog.girlsbydesign.com/2008/09/12/my-new…-sniffing-friend/ […]

  26. Keko Says:

    hi!You could name him Bruno…like my dog…

    saludos dende galicia(spain)…jeje.

  27. Keko Says:

    hi Kristin!You can call him Bruno…like my dog…

    saludos desde galicia(spain)…jeje.

  28. Etduars Says:

    SHELBY!!! ese le queda exelente!!!

  29. skahahoo Says:

    Since he snorts like a pig, my first choice is Wilbur. Second choice is Hampton J. Pig (from Looney Tunes). Third choice is Pumbaa. lol. l

  30. Ash Says:

    Hahaha cute… the first thing I noticed about your doggie, were the ears… But I dont think “Dumbo” seems like a name to fit him.
    Hmmmmmm what to think, what to think…
    How’s about maaaaaybeeee… Bruskie(pronouced Bruce-key)… sorry I not too good with thinking up names. :-/

    Oh, hahaha I got a doggie, that I have been wanting for the past couple years, yesterday. ๐Ÿ˜€
    He’s a Jack Russel Terrier Mix and I named him Jake. ๐Ÿ˜›

  31. Grace Says:

    Hi Kristin,

    What a cute little fuzzbutt! He’s got a great face and ears, and you can already see the mischief in his eyes. He looks like a Charlie to me.

    By the way your hair is hot! It’s sassy and fun and there’s so many things you can do with short hair. Bobby pins came in handy when I had a bob… have fun with it!

    Best Wishes,

    Grace

  32. Jules Says:

    If he was mine I will choose Kenzo or Banzai, maybe Duke or Tom (not offense to Mr. Welling). Looking to his eyes and those huge ears, he remind me Stitch, from Lilo’s story. My dog was called Tobby, but he was a small street dog…I dont think it fits…

  33. Fabian Says:

    It has to be Clarkie jejeje… bye kristin I Love U…

  34. Binks Says:

    Name him Bob. ๐Ÿ˜€

    @Ash. YOU NAMED HIM JAKE?! as in….Jacob? You are SOOO not getting cookies now. r_r

  35. CIBELE Says:

    HI,kristin
    I belong to Brazil, I have a dog that if flame Leo, he is very similar to his.
    kisses

  36. Ash Says:

    @ Binks… :O… WHAT?!… no…. no cookies…?! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
    ๐Ÿ˜ก FINE! Be that way!…
    I still dont know what or who “BOB” is, Bunks. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Bradley… for your lil buddie there, KK…

  37. Michel - Sorocaba Says:

    OK. I’ll admit: I’m with envy of the dog.
    I am not good at naming the animals, but luck with the new companion (Lucky him, eheheheh!)
    Take care

  38. Scott123 Says:

    I’m with SuzieQ on this. Winston is the way to go.

    My other two were:
    Clark
    Bison
    for obvious reasons. I’ll let you have fun with those two;)

    Your dog loving friend,
    Scott123

  39. TW Says:

    As an animal lover I have to say that the dog is just “off the chain” handsome (no pun intended)!
    As for a name? In my opinion the name should reflect his personality, so I can’t really say given I don’t know the dog. However, I have always liked “Diogenes”, after the Greek cynic/philosopher, as he was always in search of an honest man. Dogs, like children, exude honesty by their very nature. One could always shorten that to “Dio” for simplicity.

    Of course, the comment from Grace (#29) would suffice…call him “Fuzzbutt”! Gotta love that…would be an awesome nickname, too!

    Hats off to ‘ya!
    TW

  40. Haley Says:

    He looks dangerously like a Fluffy to me. And he is gonna be HUGE so fluiffy will be histerical.
    hehe

    In God’s Love,
    Haley

  41. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Such a cuteeee dog!!!

    the first thing I notice were their ears!
    You should name him something taht rhymes with Kernie! like scotty or Dundie! ohh this going bad haha I’m terrible at this..

    I had 2 dogs back in Peru: Tim and Thunder… and here a friend of mine named his dog Mr. Darcy which was adorable hahaha

    xoxoxo

  42. Krystal Says:

    You should name him Westley! You know, from The Princess Bride…that is if your pooch is a boy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  43. Ash Says:

    @ Ver0nik21… Heehee Scottie. ๐Ÿ˜›

  44. Xad Says:

    With such massive ears, he looks like an “Obi” to me – short for Obama. No doubt he’s going to bring chaaaange to your life. heh. Plus he looks like he’s half black half white. Ok i’m getting carried away with the Obama references. (obama 08 woohoo!)

    Or call him what i’ll be calling him, “lucky little git”. hehe.

    – xad

  45. Marilyne Says:

    First of all, I looove the picture! ๐Ÿ˜›
    As for a name…I kinda agree that his ears remind me of Stitch…however, a French name would be really nice, calling him with the French accent of course, not like “Celeen Dionnnn” but as “Cรฉline Dion” or at least, trying to…so cute ๐Ÿ˜› Since it’s a boy “Louis” sounds like “him” in French: “lui” with your English accent of course hihi! or, with an end in “i” Zacharie /Zack, anyway good luck!

  46. Marilyne Says:

    @Ash

    Scottie doesn’t know, Scottie doesn’t know! hihi ๐Ÿ˜›

  47. *dacara* Says:

    Hello Kristin, your dog is very cute. He looks like a stuffed animal. I’m not good with dog names, but I think you should name him Blackie. My brother suggests the name Madden. I’ll try to think of some more names.

  48. G Says:

    How about naming him Kreukie? Hahaha. He’s a cutie, btw. I especially love those ears.

  49. Binks Says:

    KREUKIE Monster! yesss…

    I think G is on to something. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Ralph and Wrinkles also came to mind. ๐Ÿ˜›

  50. Ash Says:

    Hahaha, Kreukie Monster… Nice G. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    How about Ralph Van Wrinkle, Bunk’s? ๐Ÿ˜›

  51. G Says:

    Ooooo, Heathcliffe or Cliffie after Wuthering Heights! Then you’d have to get a Cathy, too haha.

    Hahaha, Binks and Ash.

  52. Astonish Says:

    Oh, god, he’s PRECIOUS!

    I suggest Shade for the name.

  53. Ver0nik21 Says:

    @ Marilyne i forgot kristin was in that movie with that song scottie doesn’t know haha

    @ Binks and Ash hahahaha

  54. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Or Kreukie Ralph Cliff… kinda to combine them all…

  55. Joanna Says:

    His name should be Wilbur… as in the pig from Charlotte’s Web.

    Awesome book. Awesome pig. And an even MORE awesome dog! I have a Boston Terrier now and would looove a Frenchie one day! Great characters!!

  56. cellina Says:

    he looks like a sonny! yup u should name him sonny

  57. cyana Says:

    he looks like a franklin!!

  58. Crystal Says:

    For your dog. I like Cadbury, Tuck ( Tuckwell ),
    Puddin,(like pudding), Kai, and for some reason Benjamin?

  59. Edweirdo Says:

    What about “Frenchie”. I think that works fine.

  60. dom froggy Says:

    Spooky -Dr Spook – because of his ears
    like say Bink : Kreukie monster ,very good , Sorry…
    Frenchie name GASTON , this is the year of G
    (he is a comic book hero , blunderer and ingenious)
    i hope you do not see all french people like him
    dom

  61. Jennifer Says:

    Awww,Kristin your puppy is so cute! I’ve been wanting a new puppy for a while now. My last dogs name was Sandy but your puppy looks more like a Bailey. I had a rabbit when I was growing up he was a grey&white floppy eared bunny named Thumber after the rabbit in bambi.

    Kristin I have to say I love your hair. =)

  62. Melissa Says:

    Hi! It’s a cute dog….he doesn’t seem nervous about cameras eh jejej.
    How about WAYRO? It’s a great name, Wayro means Air or freedom in a language from Peru, so i think WAYRO it’s a great name for this pretty dog,yeah!

  63. Hoover Monkeys Says:

    How about “Vodka”. coz only people who drinks it sniffs bum!!! hehehe…

  64. trina Says:

    you should name him brutus, jaques, or pierre. i always wanted a dog named brutus, but jaques & pierre are obv because of the french thang.

  65. Rory Says:

    Very cute dog! One of my friends just got a dog too and we named him Valentino a.k.a Tino ๐Ÿ™‚ It doesn’t really sound french (for a french bulldog) but it’s still a nice name…

  66. traveler Says:

    I really hope you didn’t buy him. There are way too many animals that need homes. sad new if yay did ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  67. Emmy Says:

    He looks like a teddy bear!

  68. scott Says:

    You *already* named him – “Bum”
    Middle name – “Sniffer”

    Girls are gross. ๐Ÿ™‚

  69. Nina Says:

    OMG he’s so adorable! I love dogs! Sadly my dog died 1 1/2 years ago… but he was the most loyal friend one can think of!

    I think your dog looks like

    Forrest Gump!

    Haha… I mean it seriously! Just imagine how much fun it is to shout “Run Forrest, run!” Hihi…

    I wish you lotsa fun with your new family member and I promise you, he will be as dear to you as any other family member!

  70. Lorรจne Says:

    hello Kristin,
    Your dog is really really cute .
    I know it’s really hard to chose a name and after 53 comments you probably have already chose his name . It’s funny because I find he looks like to “stitch “(in “Lilo and stitch”) but of course your new puppy is more beautiful .
    Maybe you can call him “stinky” but it’s not very nice for him ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    There are so many names in the world and chose only one name is very complicated . You can call him “september 12th” or “september” only . I would like to help you but to be completly honest with you “chose names is not my speciality ”
    I like uncommon names but I have to admit that it’s really hard to find .
    Today and for a long time , your new puppy will be probably your new “you” . This little dog aged of 4 years and half months will be a member of your family . Not your “clone” but almost. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am sorry because I don’t help you but BEST WISHES AND HUGES KISSES FOR YOU AND YOUR DOG.

  71. Kristin Says:

    Haha!!! So many good ones… We thought Wilbur for a second too, but we thought too obviously pig. I love all of yours Skahahoo, especially Hampton J. Pig. But we are thinking Dublin! Just cuz he is pretty darn solid, likes it cold and is a little silly. Thoughts? I LOVE all these names! You guys should name Kendra’s kid!haha

  72. Kristin Says:

    @Lorene: He IS stinky! He is a gassy little beast.

  73. David B Says:

    Looking at the picture again… yeah Dublin does fit him…

  74. Cecilia Says:

    He is so cute! I wish I had a puppy, if I did, I’d name him Bubba!

  75. Laura Says:

    Yeah! I agree with Melissa. I think Wayro it’s cool for your new doggie, besides Wayro suits him. Love it.

  76. Maric Says:

    I always thought it was cool to name your dog a regular name like Al or Joe because it makes the dog feel more human and like part of the family instead of something like Mr. snuffles or something like that. I think you should name him Maric (pronounced Mare-Rick, say the a like apple). One, because it is a unique name and the other reason is that i could go around saying kristin kreuk (lana to my friends) named her dog after me…That would be pretty awesome

  77. eliane Says:

    stanislas

  78. Lorรจne Says:

    Hello Kristin,
    It’s me again.
    I don’t know if you have found a name but after many reflexion I have another one .You can call him “lรฉon” (I think it’s funny to call a dog as you could call a human being).
    When I read the comments I realize that many people of each continents try to find a name for the little puppy . He probably doesn’t realize how lucky he is ๐Ÿ™‚
    Best whishes .
    PS:Next to my computer I have the book of “Romeo and Juliet” and I suddenly realize that “Shakespeare” can be great. (or “Leonardo da Vinci” ) ๐Ÿ™‚
    I hope you will finally find a name and huge kisses for all the team ,Kernie and of course the new puppy . ๐Ÿ™‚
    xoxo

  79. kristin Says:

    He is cute and big he does not look his age! I got my dog when i was in the first grade and she is a bichon frise (a fat fluffy white dog in other words) her name is daisy which works since she is a girl but for some reason i get the feeling that he is big like a bear a black and white bear i guess like a panda bear but bigger so i would call him bear! Kinda lame i guess but i suggest that you choose the name that comes to your mind first just remember that you will be hearing and saying it more than your own name! good luck on choosing a name he is sooo cute though but then again i think all dogs are cute!

  80. Ash Says:

    Dublin… Dublin… troublin… grumblin… stunklin… hmmm I think that can work for him, KK. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hahaha IDK about asking us to come up with name’s for Kendra’s kid… that could get scarey. ๐Ÿ˜›

  81. Ver0nik21 Says:

    It somehow it became Kreukie hahaha

    Don’t know what we are gonna name Kendra’s baby haha
    @ Ash: U r right it’ll get scary!

    @ Kristin: I like Dublin…. although London would’ve been nice too

  82. RG Says:

    K,
    On the forum, you’ll find some suggestions about the name of your small extraterrestrial dog (actually nothing proves that it is one, might be an alternativ sort of life):-)
    A plus tard,

  83. vianiac@hotmail.fr Says:

    You could name him “boy” like it would be the only one male in the house ^^
    otherwise , like It’s a frenchie “Dunkerque” , “robuste” , “patate” , “cocasse” , “vache” or “chic” , ” La Frite” “Orsay”

  84. taylor nikole Says:

    big like clifford!
    sorry random comment ๐Ÿ™‚

  85. shea Says:

    he looks like a Miles.

  86. Lorna Says:

    Brain! Like Pinky and the…
    His ears reminds me of Brain. In a cute way obviously.
    I have a cat that has ears like Brain hahaha.
    You could have all kinds of conversations that start “What do you want to do tonight?” and then jokes can be made about taking over the world…

  87. Amanda Says:

    id like to see more pictures of him ๐Ÿ™‚

  88. Ver0nik21 Says:

    I’m with you Amanda! more pics of him!

    just like kernie (kendra’s dog!)

  89. Amal Says:

    Not the biggest fan of dogs, but yours is uber cute!! When I first saw the pic, he reminded me of Stitch (off Lilo and Stitch). Maybe it’s the ears. So, I think you should name him Stitch. ๐Ÿ˜€

  90. Ashley Says:

    OMGosh that is the cutest freakin dog i’ve ever seen !! Besides Kernie we can’t forget him. He looks like a Shorty to me but I don’t know what do you guys think? Shorty is nice though.

  91. Allie Says:

    Lol,
    I don’t know why, but he totally looks like a Gimli to me (from Lord of the Rings) ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oooo, either that or a Schroeder…. don’t really know why…
    Gosh, naming pets is so hard. Our poor cat was called kitty for years because none of us could decide on a good name. Then last year we switched it to Catmandu, and then this year we’ve been calling him Baghera. Which is probably why he’s so neurotic! Lol, the poor thing just has no sense of identity in the world!

  92. Charisse Says:

    Hi Kris,

    I guess Dublin is a good one.. and maybe sometimes u can call him Dub-Dub, which i think is cuter.. hehe!

    I also suggest the name “Dice”, although a two syllable name would be better. =)

    I have a 1 yr old yorkie, Her name is CHI-CHI. =)
    Take Good care of your new puppy! Enjoy!

  93. Jonathan Chin Says:

    Ok letโ€™s see.

    I think his name should have significance.
    Like it should relate to how you first met him, or what he likes to do.

    Jonathan

    Soโ€ฆsince heโ€™s your โ€œnew bum sniffing friendโ€
    How about โ€ฆ Sammy
    Sammy โ€œthe snifflerโ€

    Just a thought ๐Ÿ™‚

    Iโ€™m sure youโ€™ll find that suites him.

  94. Virginie Says:

    Hey Kristin,

    First, your dog is toooo cute!
    Then, as he’s french (like me… well, not totally like me *lol*), I think a french name would be great…

    You can call it Paris (oh no! that’s souns too much like another thing! lol)…
    “Gribouille” is a cute name but I guess it might be too difficult to tell…
    “Voyou” is a great one also… it means “lout ??” in english but in a gentle kind of way…

    Whatever the name you give him, I hope he’ll bring you lots of fun!

    xxx

  95. Plume Says:

    He is really so cute! for is name what about “licorice” for is color, or in french “rรฉglisse”, is a cute name.

    Take care

  96. Aurelie Says:

    Salut ! Je suis une fan franรงaise et je m’excuse pour mon anglais pas terrible. Le chien est mignon !!! Pourquoi ne l’appelez-vous pas… hmmm… Kawaii ? C’est le synonyme de mignon en Japonais (je sais que vous avez des origines chinoises par votre mรจre)… Je suis vraiment ravie d’avoir trouvรฉ ce blog et de correspondre avec vous. Vous รชtes une grande actrice et j’ai hรขte de vous voir dans Street Fighter II

    Bonne journรฉe !

    Bisous,
    Aurรฉlie.

    Traduction/Translation

    Hi !
    I’m a french fan and I’m sorry for my bad english. The dog is cute !!! Why don’t you call him … hmmm … Kawaii ? It’s the synonym of cute in Japanese (I know that you have Chinese origins by your mother)… I’m happy to have found this blog and to correspond with you. You’re a great actress ! I’m impatient to see you in Street Fighter II !

    Have a nice day !

    Kiss,
    Aurรฉlie.

  97. Sascha Says:

    hey ladies and gents,

    what about “Elvis”?
    – he’s dark-haired, has some star affectations like snorting & stinking and he obviously attracts good looking women.

    other suggestions:

    “Moony” – in case he’s daydreaming all the time
    “Moe Zarella” – to add an italian touch
    “Kurt” – Kurt Kreuk, alliteration par excellence
    “Grommit” – okay he’s not white
    “Napoleon” – the little conquerer in your house

    as you can see i have no clue Kristin ๐Ÿ˜›
    Dublin is already a good choice i think.

    bye ๐Ÿ™‚

  98. anna Says:

    oh my goodness so many comments n oh goodness to the puppy its adorable
    names
    snor ๐Ÿ˜€
    Beaux
    Bisou
    Chamonix (one of nature’s great beauties)
    Clovis (King OF France) ;D
    Jock (precious; wealthy) puhahaha
    Morris (slow, fat and frisky)
    Noir (Color Black, Pronounciation Nu-ar)
    Romeo:D
    Tout doux (very soft)

  99. Maryline Says:

    What about…Luna?
    It means “moon” in spanish.

    It fits better for a “she” but I like the name.
    Btw, he’s soooo cute!!
    And Dublin would be great! ๐Ÿ™‚

  100. Aurelie Says:

    Puppy is cute too !!!
    Krut Kreuk LOL
    Why not Kurty ? xD

  101. AlyssaMarie Says:

    I also like “Fuzzbutt” hehe. But I was thinking “Piggles” because you had said he snorts like a pig. I originally, wanted to say, “Snorts” but it would sound too addictive if you catch my drift.hehe

  102. Gabby Says:

    OMG! He is soooooooo cute!!! I have three of my own! I always grew up with dogs. As for names “Zion” and “Apache” are the names of my baby boys. I also like “Harley”, “Chuck”, “Knut”, “Snoopy”, “Marley”, “Simba”, “Bambi”, “Kadu”….I can go forever! =P
    good luck! And whatever you name him he’ll still be one of the cutest babies i’ve ever seen.

    xoxo

  103. Jake Says:

    You should name him Preston…because his face is pressed in ๐Ÿ™‚

  104. Marie Q. Says:

    how about…..*
    little guy. you alredy named it then LOL.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    or big guy (because his going to be one)
    tobby
    teddy
    lucky
    hope
    big bear
    D.J
    Kurty i liked the idea.. kendra-kernie-kristin-kurty
    I search these in the internet what do you think?

    ALDO
    ARMSTRONG
    BIG BOY
    BIGFOOT
    BLACKIE
    BLACKJACK
    BLANCHE
    BLAZE
    BOO
    BONO
    BOOMER
    BOSS
    BUD
    BUDDY
    THESE WERE THE ONES I LIKED THE MOST WHAT DO YOU THINK.?

  105. JaCe Says:

    Lol, so many name recommended by your fans, all the names sound great, i think mine will be the most simple one “Baby or teddy” – as someone said he look like teddy bear. He look adorable. haha~ It doesn’t look like a puppy at all, he look so huge.. Almost the same colour like my kitten =) Have a great time with him. cheerS!

  106. brian Says:

    i have dog too. i named him after my grandpa, ED to remember my grandpa. maybe you could name your dog, is it girl or boy? if girl, name her after your grandma, if boy, name him after your grandpa to show you how much they mean to you so they would know how much you love them. does that help? smile….

  107. scott Says:

    I can’t believe only one person has suggested “Shelby” so far.

  108. delaney Says:

    I think you should name him Moose or Buddy or Rocky or AJ, or Scottie.
    I exspecially like scottie.

  109. Angie Says:

    Hi Kristin, congratulations! pretty puppy, a loved the dogs, I have a Golden retriever, I like me the U2, to you too, could put Bono.

  110. jono Says:

    @Kristin: What names have you narrowed it down to?

  111. Bobbe Says:

    Ted or Teddy/Teddie

    He looks like a Teddy Bear q|^_^|p

  112. Rysa Says:

    Kristin, you look so great!!!

    Ow!!! your pet is beautiful like you!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  113. Blink Says:

    Definitely “Porky”.

  114. Juan Says:

    Hey 2K – why not call your BUM-sniffing friend “el big dipper” or just dipper.

  115. Kalie Says:

    Aww he’s a cutie! ๐Ÿ™‚ He looks slobbery too, hehe. Also looks like a bunch of trouble. I would name him Chaos.

    But I am sure you have chosen a name for him by now. I hope all is well with the GBD team ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxo
    -Kalie.

  116. Caroline Says:

    He’s such a cutie! I think his name should be Benny.

  117. Emily Querry Says:

    well since there is quite a bit of snorting going on you can go with Pig

    or wilbur after charlotte’s web
    porky
    hamm
    gordy

    or if you want to go french truie which means sow.

    sorry…went with a pig theme and ran with it : )

  118. eric Says:

    you should name him boomer! ๐Ÿ™‚ or bugsy~ those are hot names …lol

  119. Jenna Says:

    That is the most adorable dog EVER!!!! I used have a Pittbull named Tyson and a Rottweiler named Rex (my brother was like 7 when he named him), so I can completely understand having a big dog with big paws. They are really clumbsy at first, but they’re the most cuddly things ever. When I first saw your dog the first name that popped into my mind was POOKA!!! From the movie Anastasia. LOL Randomn but just a thought. Hee Hee.

  120. Itildin Says:

    I seem you able to name his itself. Dublin? As city?)
    Be cool.
    P.S. sorry, I’m russian) weakly know english language ^ ^

  121. Sandy Says:

    aww Kristin your puppy is so cute!!!! he looks so friendly…

    im thinking some names for him:

    – Kiko
    – Pigxie or Pixie
    – Krike
    – Franky
    – Lucas
    – Amir ( prince in arabic) haha becoz i think he will be the prince of the house.
    – Salam ( peace in arabic)

    xxxxxx

  122. shaft Says:

    this is shabasha…Ow 4 sure…

  123. mandrilla Says:

    Shabasha, what about Shabasha as a name Kris?

  124. Anon Says:

    Name him ‘Killer’, haha. I’m just kidding, lol.

  125. Anon Says:

    If he’s a French breed, name him ‘Frenchie’ like you sort of already have.

  126. Mykyn Says:

    Awww he is such a cute dog!!! I want one lol. Well I think a great name for him would be…. Rikku lol that sounds pretty pimp hu? ๐Ÿ˜€

  127. Adriana Says:

    He is soooo damn cute ๐Ÿ™‚ You really want to keep him ’cause if not, I’ll adopt him, too! I think he’ll like it here in Germany altough it’s very cold right now.

    Well, names … my arabian stepfather thought of “Didet” (I don’t know how to write that … maybe it’s french?) but I like the names “Cupcake” or “Muffin”, “Toffee”, “Cinnamon” … well guess that has all something to do with things I like to eat … but he really is that cute ๐Ÿ™‚

    Best wishes, Adriana from Germany

  128. Stephanie Says:

    Damn, looks like you made a good choice ๐Ÿ™‚
    He’s too cute, unbelievable!

    This whole name giving thing sounds pretty familiar to me…what about Sam or Sammy?

  129. MAx Says:

    Hello Mrs Kreuk!! only one thing don’t call your dog “MAX”!!! thank you… well you can call your dog : ” STITCH ” for ” lilo and stitch” i think has a similar no??:=).sorry for my english but i’m spanish and i don’t write very good.kiss from spain.ciao

  130. zia Says:

    Personally,I would name him prince.
    zia from Algeria

  131. Hammad Says:

    Since the geographical suggestions are on people’s minds, I will make one related to the theme by suggesting a place relevant to me: Kashmir. I do think Dublin is a good choice.

  132. Keysha Says:

    oh my god that puppy is sooooooo cute! loved it!

  133. O.T Says:

    hahaha, you people’s are funny.

    Angus ๐Ÿ™‚

  134. Jess Says:

    Stimpy seems to be a funny name and sounds like stinky :p

  135. Nick Says:

    Kristin you’re looking gorgeous as ever and as for the puppy’s name, Duke springs to mind, nothing but love and happiness to you Kristin

  136. JohnnytheFuture Says:

    He seems a regal sort of dog, I say call him:

    “Reginald”

    or if we’re going with French names,

    “Bonaparte”

  137. Sarynelli Says:

    haha oh man, where to begin? well here are a few:

    pepsi
    gonzalo
    kaiser
    daddy

    …and bernie, to go with kernie! Gonzalo is probably my favorite though ๐Ÿ™‚

  138. Jasalom Says:

    Hi Kristin, so here’s my k-9 naming logic. What do you think of or notice when you first look at your dog? Ears, nose, eyes,stature etc. To me it’s his color. Black and White but most importantly TUXEDO! So what animals have a Tuxedo coat? Penguins of course, name him Ping, short for pinguino, which is spanish for penguin. Ping is also a very cute name by the way. There you go, my omni-inspiring thought process in less than 120 words!

    Ciao —– Jesse

  139. airese Says:

    how about Buckley? like Jeff Buckley?

  140. OLUMPIA Says:

    LIA IS GOOD AND LOL

  141. AlyssaMarie Says:

    Top of the morning to ya! Dublin is a good solid name for a boy. Dublin is a very beautiful city on “The Emerald Isle”. There is a “Dublin’s Pub” in New York. If ya haven’t gone to Ireland, you gals gotta go!!! Its so beautiful there!!!

  142. Yamabushy Says:

    Hi, Kristin!
    Here some names for yours amusing the friend:

    Hermes, Jin, Fudo, Cloud

  143. HAROLD Says:

    first thought when i saw how big he was getting was marmaduke, the cartoon series. you could call him Duke, if he’s a bit high maintenance, or you could go for marmy. really depends on the dog. in the navajo culture we don’t name our babies until they are older, until we know more of their personalities. until then we call them awe’ or baby. of course this is a dog, but he’s still part of your family so i think it counts.

  144. Lyta Says:

    Have you ever read or seen The Princess Bride? I was thinkin’ about how this character, Buttercup, names her horse, “horse”. I was talking about what we should name a dog with my boyfriend and we both thought it would be funny just to name it “dog” but I was thinking of spelling it D-A-W-G instead of D-O-G. No, I’m serious I would actually name my dog that!

  145. Otto Says:

    Hi there!
    Looks like “Brain” (see Pinky and the Brain) ear-wise.
    Ta ta from Germany

  146. Gina Says:

    why don’t you name him Licorice. I heard that was your favorite candy or a Hawaiian name like makana, it means the gift. He is a cute gift by the way… Just come names I thought I drop.

  147. Steven LeLievre Says:

    I think that “HONEY” would Stick just right!
    Hope that u get good luck with the fuzzy bear
    see ya
    Steve

  148. Julian DESARNAULT Says:

    “Woodstock” or “Zappa” would be my contribution to this “Name-the-puppy” contest (Obviously I’m a 70’s rock fan).

    Kristin don’t you forget to tell us what name you eventually chose for the cute lil’ thingy ok?

  149. Frank Says:

    What a cute puppy! I have a couple cocker spaniels and a delightfully mixed dog at home. Well, since he’s a Frenchie, how about mess with people’s heads and give him a British name like Jarvis or Nigel.

  150. Reikon Says:

    How about Rufus?

  151. BC Says:

    Poe – of the Edgar Allen variety.
    Atticus – from To Kill a Mockingbird.

  152. Krystle Says:

    Mom thought of the name Tobias without seeing the little guy. Tobias is a Greek version of the Hebrew biblical name “Tobijah”, meaning “Jehovah [God] is good”. In English-speaking countries it is often shortened to Toby. Not knowing what Tobias meant I had to look it up. I know when I say the name Tobias I can’t help but smile. And think it suits him perfectly. Good luck with picking the perfect name.

  153. Chin Says:

    He looks like a “LUKE” to me.
    Awww Kristin he is soooo cute! Congrats on your new ‘baby’.
    Best wishes!

  154. Bobby Chang Says:

    I’m somewhat partial to Tux because of his colors. One of the earlier commenters also mentioned Costeau from Jacques Costeau and I think the first name, Jacques, could work as well.

  155. Lesley Says:

    i have an old southern bulldog named diezel and he too snorts like a pig! its hilarious! i think you should call him FITZ! =)

  156. Kim-chi Says:

    oh….kristin, your dog is so cute!!!
    you could name him Charlie, Sasha..or Don (it’s the name of the dog in my favorite book^^)

    p.s: I like your new haircut!!!

    Xoxo

    Kim

  157. Evan Says:

    Name him as called some of your lovest person. Or as one whom you missed (who died or leaved you in other way). My dog was named “Nika”, but how I see it is a male. So name him “Hurricane” as he’s so… don’t know how to say, like a pig. Or “Ike”, think it’s cool :D.

  158. maha Says:

    your dog is cute! ๐Ÿ™‚
    i supose that you’ve already name
    but i’ll nevertheless suggest the name shelby lol

  159. maha Says:

    oh i’ve forget “him” ๐Ÿ™‚
    (name him)

  160. maha Says:

    really sorry i’ve done a mistake
    i’ve forgotten (sorry ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  161. April Says:

    He is so cute!
    My niece Kodi thinks you should call him…Brownie and her sister Bethany thinks a good name would be BoBo. ๐Ÿ™‚

  162. Jessica Says:

    OMG!!! Your puppy is too cute!!!! And the way you describe him it looks like he really is going to be a big big dog. I just love animals by the way and especially dogs!! They are wonderful companions.
    I think you should name him either Tyson or Champ!!
    Either way it’s your decision since it’s your dog.
    He is going to make you really happy and he really is going to make you laugh and a lot!!
    I’m speaking from experience.
    Have fun and enjoy him!!

  163. Dayweed Says:

    Name him Bobo

  164. Kristin Says:

    Wow! So many responses… Thanks guys! We have officially named him Dublin. He is really a wonderful creature, AND he is snoring under my coffee table right now. You will of course be seeing more of us!
    xoxo
    k

  165. Ken Says:

    How about Krypto the super dog?

  166. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Dublin!!! Cool name!!
    He really seems so cute and also he seems he is a little devil!
    Take care!
    xoxoxo

  167. Ash Says:

    Ah, very nice.

  168. Brian Cruise Says:

    Name him FRANKIE or BENJI =)

  169. Chin Says:

    Cute creature Dublin…..awww… =D
    Looking forward to seeing him grow. It would be nice if you took a picture of him every month to document his growth.Ya know like a baby’s “My First Year” album thingy? That would be so precious! hihi…
    Kisses to sweet Dublin! =)

  170. Juills Says:

    Hey, I think you can name him Dรฉsirรฉ. Because you absolutly want this dog and in french it’s traducts by Dรฉsirรฉ.

    Tcho.

  171. katy Says:

    yo should call him ”taogay” or ”krisco” or ”hinny” or ”marky”

  172. Norm Achatz Says:

    Hi sweetheart,
    I hope you found a name for your companion,
    he sure is a cuddley one , I hope his name.
    reflects his oweners true heart, “pugs” is very
    sincere, but he is your dog, so good luck with
    finding his name.
    hun, too you, all the best

  173. Lucas Says:

    “Dal” is a beautiful name for a beautiful dog with a lovely lady.

  174. marissa Says:

    awwwwwwww! i love him! call him pierre

  175. aquiles Says:

    hey i think mybe shadow is a cool name for him. or maybe hersheys hahaha im sure you ll pick a cute name.

  176. Samantha Says:

    Kooboz

    !!

  177. STAN Says:

    I propose “Luka” in Russian means “light” and as all these little angels who come our life, it will bring you the light and happiness ๐Ÿ™‚
    i hope!

    SUPPORT PETA*

  178. ;) Says:

    Name him, “Oinker”?

  179. Ben Says:

    Great looking puppy KK! What a great pic! lol I know he’s not black all over. But what about…”Midnight”. ๐Ÿ™‚

  180. cedric Says:

    name him “chompers”…i would lol

  181. Moises Says:

    Then this very Pretty the dog you can put to him of Name Clark Jaja therefore you remember Tom xD Sorry by the errors, I am Venezuelan

  182. Christelle la francaise Says:

    You are made to the one for other one. Lol, he is great darling!

    Vous รชtes fait l’un pour l’autre . Lol, il est super mignon!

  183. Laurel Says:

    Ares, I always thought Ares was a cool name.

  184. Joana Says:

    so….at first i just want to say that you’re an amazing woman….so strong and natural at the same time….you’re an icon for me….i hope that you never change….the dog is black and white so….bunty (the chocolate….lol) is great or lucky (my dog’s name)….tyson is great too….or fluffy….if you want a very french name…just tell me because i speak french very well…lol…can you tell me a little bit more about your association??? i’m very interessted…..well i said all the tings i’ve to say…..a lot of kisses from a big fan….

  185. Djon Says:

    Kristin, at you a good dog. Casually a cat it is not necessary to you? And that I would give it to you.

  186. queenie Says:

    i just got a 6 week old puppy, i called her gumby like the old school cartoons. I think you should call your bum sniffing friend saunder.

  187. Dream_Walker Says:

    Heya Kristin, big fan like most ppl eversince u started on Smallville cheers. Nice puppy argh wish i could get 1 for myself too ๐Ÿ˜€ Name….. Hes so sweet looking, how about Tuffy or Taffy or Snuffles, Smooch or smoochie, Dudley, Cuddles, my personal favourite “Wall-e” after the movie ๐Ÿ˜€ or AJ, Dean, Crackers ๐Ÿ˜€ i Dunno hope this helped You anyway, GL in all your efforts, Youre idolized xD Peace, DW

  188. Steph Says:

    I think Tom would be a nice name ;]

  189. Vinh Q.. Vu Says:

    Hello, he reminds me of Mickey, and would want to know where’s Minnie really at? Enjoy, & take c8re.

  190. charisse Says:

    Kristin, why dublin? is it because your bf mark is in dublin at the time you got the pup? hmmm..

Leave a Reply

