Funny Little Alien Baby 33 Weeks

Well Extra Little isn’t sooo little these days…we had a 3D ultra sound done yesterday and WOW! Soooo cute and well…kinda alien like…but soooo cute!  The ultra sound shows Extra Little is now about 6lbs 2oz..I was like, WHAT!?  Extra still has around 6 weeks to bake and OMG! how much will Extra little grow from now until then?  I mean HELLO Extra Little needs to make it out of a hole the size of a quarter :).

I honestly cant believe how fast the time is flying by…between Kristin and I our spare time has been spent  shopping for puppy stuff, baby stuff, puppy potty training and planning baby showers…I cant believe ALL the things puppies and babies need…hahahaha!

Baby Registries, puppy schooling, car seats, doggy beds, strollers, doggy car harness, cribs, puppy chow, Onzies (do you know what that is?), baby bath tubs and the list goes on and on and on… but FUN times!

I think all females have this innate instinct to nurture and love, I have never felt so at peace, yet it’s a side of myself that I never fully recognized before, it was always there and present, but the sense of inner peace was in disguise…then I get a good kick OUCH! in the ribs by Extra Little that sense of inner peace turns into inner pain…hahaha! What am a rambling about?  Not really sure…might just be baby brain…or it could be that I am starting to see the joy in the little things in life…and how those little things truly shape my life…the joy in watching Kristin’s new puppy explore and experiment to watching legs and feet stick out of my belly…these are the things that I would miss if I didnt take a moment to stop and see them…those moments are happening all the time, do you stop and see them in your life?

Xo
Kendra and Extra Little.

Tags: , , ,

27 Responses to “Funny Little Alien Baby 33 Weeks”

  1. MarilyneL Says:

    Hahahahahaha! Like usual, I was laughing throughout the entire entry….Kendra Kendra….your journey and the way you describe just make me want to have a lot of Extra Littles, like Right Now!!!(But I guess I will wait..:P) Talking of which, I was actually thinking last week, and thought…well…”Extra Little”…is growing quite fast…hum…we are now talking about a “little” by now! 😛 anyway, have a grrrrrreat time shopping for these fun stuff while Extra Little seems to be snoring in there! zzzzz

    So fun, so inspiring! xoxo

  2. Marie Q. Says:

    ooh that´s so swwet kendra.. thanks for sharing that with us…!

  3. taylor nikole Says:

    I’m totally the mommy figure in my group.
    I’m always feeding my friends, constantly reminding them if they forget stuff.
    We’ve apparently gotten to the “yes mom” stage.
    I must admit, its kinda weird… but ehh i can’t help it haha
    awww ‘it’ is so cute 🙂
    i can’t wait to see the little alien extra!

  4. Ash Says:

    I love the shopping part… you see something and its soo darn cute, you have to have it and then you see the same thing in a different color and you have to have that too… I mean… not that I… do that… okay, maybe once or twice… or everytime I’m shopping for my nieces and nephews… but the lil fellas go through a lot of clothing and other necessities in their early years, so it’s kind of needed… and wanted… But I dont think there is such a thing as a spoiled baby… or puppie/doggie in Kristin’s case. 😛

    So I say, shop away, and get what ever it is you think you will need. 😉

    6lb’s and still atleast a month+ to go… I’ll say your baby will be about 7-8lb’s, Kendra.

  5. James Says:

    Hi, I found your blog on this new directory of WordPress Blogs at blackhatbootcamp.com/listofwordpressblogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, i duno. Anyways, I just clicked it and here I am. Your blog looks good. Have a nice day. James.

  6. Jenipher Says:

    That’s just beautiful! I’m in no rush for pups or babies. I am merely beginning my life! (Finishing 12th grade) But I’ll be sure not to miss those little yet very special moments in my life when they happen. I’ll make sure to cherish them to the fullest! Thanks for sharing Kendra! Your baby is ALREADY GORGEOUS!! 😀

  7. Robby Says:

    You make some interesting posts Kendra! 😀

  8. taylor nikole Says:

    i was 9lbs 3oz
    now im tiny hahah 🙂
    ive always been tiny, but still

  9. Alyssa Says:

    Wow that picture is soo cool. I think it’s so amazing that you have included us in this wonderful journey. I wish nothing but the best for you and extra little( i love that nick name). I can tell that you are going to be a terrific mom, I’m so happy for you. 🙂

  10. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Wowwwwww! he is really big!! he is not extra little at all! hahaha

    I was little as a baby too, my mom said she was worry about me but since i’m pretty healthy now!

    Hope to hear more about extra little!!! so happy you and extra little are doing so great!!!

    Take care 😉

    xoxoxo

  11. buddhalicious956 Says:

    Aw! Congratulations Kendra and thanks for sharing Extra Little with us! My sister is also expecting and we watched the 3D scan DVD of her baby a few weeks ago. (We nicknamed her baby “Peanut”.) Good luck! : )

  12. Binks Says:

    I see Extra Little! Wooo! At first I couldn’t make it out, haha, but there he is (imma guess Extra Little is a he) he’s cuuute. Getting bigger and bigger. lol, both you guys are running around everywhere.
    The little moments are what really shape your life. Fragments of memories, pieces of time with laughter and peace of mind. They all help shape you. Sometimes it’s nice to stop and think of everything.

    @ Taylor. haha I was 9 pounds too. Don’t know wth happened.

  13. LI Says:

    A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!

  14. Jennifer Says:

    That is a really cool picture! I was 6lb when I was born. I’m guessing your baby will be around 7lbs 9oz and I’m guessing it’s a boy.

  15. Gina Says:

    Awwwwwwwwwww.

    Extra Little is SO SO cute and TINY! 😮 Do you have any names for him/her yet? 8D

  16. Kalie Says:

    At first I looked at the picture and I was like “What the heck?!” But now I see it! 🙂 That is so amazing. It must be a RAD experience haha. You and your baby seem to be really healthy and Kristin and her puppy seem happy. Did she pick a name for him yet? :). I am diggin’ all your posts Kendra, they have been fun to read. You seem really happy and I am sure this is a point in your life you won’t ever forget. I am happy for you and extra little.. and the hubby of course (or boyfriend?) Anyways, I enjoy reading. =D

  17. Michel - Sorocaba Says:

    Wooooowwwwwwww!!!!!!!
    Simply incredible! Congratulations.
    A date for the birth? (I bet October 15)

  18. buddhalicious956 Says:

    Aw! Congratulations Kendra and thanks for sharing Extra Little with us! My sister is also expecting and we watched the 3D scan DVD of her baby a few weeks ago. (We nicknamed her baby “Peanut”.) Good luck!

  19. Ver0nik21 Says:

    A date birth??? mmm….mmm….

    21th October!

    What do you girls think?

    xoxoxoxo

  20. Gina Says:

    Hmm, I’m thinking around October 25th or something. ^__^

  21. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Hmm. we should start the bets! haha

  22. Jennifer Says:

    I forgot to pick a date in my last comment. I’m guessing you’ll have the baby on Oct 26th.

  23. AlyssaMarie Says:

    Are we starting the baby pool ? My guess would be Nov.1, 2008, a baby boy, at 8 lbs. 21 inches.

  24. Caroline Says:

    Hahaha, I remember cracking up when I was pregnant for the first time and my baby had the hiccups. You can just feel your whole stomach jump every couple of seconds. Don’t freak out if you haven’t already started feeling the Braxton Hicks thing (sp?). That is just your body getting ready for the big day. When I first started feeling those, I thought I was going into labor, but it doesn’t hurt, it just feels like your stomach is tightening/hardening for a few seconds and then it dies down. Trust me, you will know the difference between Braxton Hicks and real labor pains when it happens. Maybe not right away because they start out like a dull pain, but you will definitely know the difference as it gets closer.
    Don’t buy too many baby things though because most of that stuff the magazines and books tell you that you need, you never wind up using, trust me. Save your money for when your child gets a little older.

  25. Ver0nik21 Says:

    I forgot these:

    8.5 lbs, 20 inches and baby boy!

    xoxoxo

  26. *dacara* Says:

    Hi Kendra, just reading your entry gets me really excited for Extra Little’s birth. I’m so excited for you and also for Kristin and her new pup.

  27. Joey(Jil) Says:

    The whole time I was pregnant I didn’t know what to think. Was I going to be a good mom? Would I know how to feed her? How do I know she is hungry not sleepy? And when I had her it all came to me. That natural instinct a mother gets. I didn’t have my mom close to me. So I didn’t know anything about babies. I took it as it came.
    Congrats! I wish you best of luck and best wishes. Lets hope you too get all those instincts kicking in when your new bundle of joy arrives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

