Journey Update: Stop at the Inn

*Crickets chirp*

*another round of chirping*

Um… hi guys! So! Its been a while since I updated you all on my journey. The journey turned more into an extended stop at the inn on the outskirts of town with lots of meat and mead. So, the update is that there is no changes in my weight lately because I haven’t attempted to loose it. I went back to a hybrid of my old eating style and my new eating style (which really means Subway Wraps for lunch and Romano’s Macorni Grill for dinner). I don’t really know why, at this point, I made that choice with the exception that I’ve been away from home on an extended trip and I could pretty much “get away” with eating whatever I wanted. That and I injured my hip recently so I haven’t been able to get in any physical activity.

Do you guys ever experience that? What do you typically do to get over that hump?

xo
tabby

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Journey Update: Stop at the Inn”

  1. Gina Says:

    I hope that you had a good trip, besides the fact of you injuring your hip – ouch! :[ I hope you feel better soon. ❤

    Well, I’ve kinda of had a run in with a situation like yours before. There was this one time where I gave blood and my arm was really weak. I couldn’t lift anything and I wasn’t able to draw. I also twisted my arm at one point? I wasn’t able to draw AGAIN, which killed me.

    Yeah, it stinks. 😦

  2. taylor nikole Says:

    usually do what i don’t want to in a way… or that i subconsciously want to do…
    if that makes sense.

    I injured my shin a week before a lacrosse game…. and i wasn’t supposed to play, but I felt like I needed to because it was my last game….
    I can’t explain it…
    I kinda pushed my limits… and succeeded…
    at the same time… but then re injured myself

    im not sure how this helps though….

    I’ve never really focused on my weight though… and i don’t really want to :-/
    im a 5 foot vegetarian that weighs 105 pounds….
    haha

  3. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Woowww Tabby it seems like ages since we heard about you!

    So glad to hear you had trip and sad about your injury.

    But I think you can still so some exercise like walking at least 30 minutes, you can do do it among friends or with your dog (if you have one) so you don’t feel like you are exercising yourself just hanging out.

    Don’t forget about us! keep in touch!

    xoxoxo

  4. Seba Says:

    good post. Congratulation. Kris good luck for you. Bye. Visit my web

  5. MarilyneL Says:

    Hey Tabby!
    I was about to ask news from you! 😛 Obviously, if you’re injured, exercice plans get much complicated…however, if you can’t exercice as much, eating better is definitely a good way even if God knows it’s not that simple! Take care of ya!

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Tabby, I hope you had a lovely trip and I’m sorry you hurt your hip. Um.. to get over a hump when trying to achieve something I really push myself mentally. I tell myself that I really want to change and that when I’ve completed the change I’ll be a better me. That is what works for me. Good luck it whatever you choose to do!

  7. Amanda Says:

    i started getting im shape awhile ago because im joining the airforce soon and it started out awesome but then i stopped dunno why but i cant get motivated enough to start again no matter how good the results are.

  8. Allie Says:

    Sorry to hear you hurt your hip! That’s a total bummer! I know what you mean about trying to get back into a groove though. I’m kind of at that place too right now. I made a plan that I was going to swim laps every wednesday and monday at our school’s pool in an effort to stay in shape, but then I got sick (for like the billionth time this year) and I just stopped doing it. So now I’m better, and I still don’t want to. But I know it’s good for me. But I really hate trying to get back into the groove of things. I think it’s really just a matter of being resolved to do it. Even though I don’t exactly love it, it’s something I should be doing, and I think will be thanking myself for in the long run. So this monday, rain or shine, sick or fine, I’m going to go and swim twenty laps. Sigh.

  9. Emma-Lu Says:

    Hey Tabby,
    You’ve reached a point of saturation!
    Don’t worry, it happens to the best of us. Sounds normal to me. You will find your motivation and energy to achieve this goal again, and I’m holding thumbs for you xx

  10. Allie Says:

    grrrr….I hate it when there are factors beyond control that ruin any type of resolve when trying to get back into a groove. So I said rain or shine I was going to go swim laps…but there was a freak lightening storm all afternoon here..(well maybe not so freak considering where I live) but yeah, so that’s just not fair! Lol, 😀 I mean I guess I could have gone to swim laps, but there’s a difference between resolve and ignoring safety precautions. Sigh….so I shall try again Wed. 😦

  11. Binks Says:

    Aww dang, the hip? That sucks. =/ Everyone gets stuck when being on a diet, so it’s normal. I’m not really sure I ever left that “hump” though. So I’m not really sure I can help ya there 😛 hehe. Just try getting back to where you were slow and steady I suppose. 🙂

  12. Alyssa Says:

    Just do your best to get back on track. I know exactly what you mean about being on the road, and thinking “oh it’s okay if I cheat a little” I don the exact same thing.

Leave a Reply

