Random Funny-ness

Our wonderful GBD member Emma-Lu sent this here great image… The caption was: “If rain does not stop in Cape Town”. We here at GBD think this is also applicable to Vancouverites. Would you rock these babies?

xo

Kristin

Tags: , ,

41 Responses to “Random Funny-ness”

  1. taylor nikole Says:

    oh no!
    I can’t see it!
    my computer is retarded apparently.
    this is so unfair…

  2. Gina Says:

    I can’t see it either! 😦

  3. taylor nikole Says:

    ^^
    little x at the corner?
    not cool 😦

  4. MarilyneL Says:

    Can’t see it, just like the last movie monday picture 😦

  5. Kalie Says:

    AH! I wanna see it tooo, but I can’t lol. The pictures are broken *pouts*

  6. Hammad Says:

    It’s because the google account is temporary unavailable right now.

  7. Arelis Says:

    The last movie image didn’t appear due to where ever the image was directly taken from, forbids hotlinking.

    As for the image in this blog entry…

    Kristin, save the image to your computer, then upload to photobucket/Flickr or to the blog/GbD’s database… seems like the image URL is coming directly from someone’s inbox.

  8. Kristin Says:

    Did I fix it? Thanks Arelis!
    kk

  9. Arelis Says:

    Yep, it’s working! and you’re welcome.

    Those look awesome… I wonder if they actually work, what’s the price on them, maybe for next summer?!

  10. Sascha Says:

    Arelis, “the almighty” 😉

    xD @ the picture. could be THE upcoming accessory for the Olympics 2012 in London…

  11. taylor nikole Says:

    awww thats cute 🙂
    hahah

  12. Allie Says:

    Lol! I saw this picture a few weeks ago (my mom emailed it to me while there was a hurricane going on!) and I was cracking up! Those are hilarious! I totally want some!

  13. Gina Says:

    LOL what the heck? HAHA. Scuba dive in fashion!

    Complementary colors, too! Even more weird.

  14. MarilyneL Says:

    I love them! That is the kind of art I like because it makes me smile 😀 (any art that brings me a feeling of some sort :P) I don’t know though if I’d walk with them. An aqua run show seems to be the perfect place to expose those cutties! 😛 that would be original !

  15. Binks Says:

    O_O

    How can u even walk in those? haha…I wonder if it will be the new fashion for swim wear…I call the Blue ones! 😛

  16. airese Says:

    LOL! I could just imagine someone scuba diving with those!

  17. G Says:

    R-Word! *breathes into bag*

    Hahaha, what’s next? Designer wetsuits?

  18. Ver0nik21 Says:

    I’m sure that’ll ve the next step! LOL Designer Weisuits!

    That’s so ramdom!! Those shoes but I guess here in England we definetely would find it quite useful!! LOL

    xoxoxo

    😉

  19. Ash Says:

    Hahaha those are ugly, sorry. =P… but totally funny… being as I live in Washington, I know what it’s like with so much rain also… but I dont think I would ever wear those, no matter what.

  20. taylor nikole Says:

    heheh well cute as in funny cute?
    i probably would wear them…
    maybe once
    just to see what people say…
    I love crazy stuff 🙂
    I’ve worn a powder blue Superman shirt with tiny back and orange shorts… over black and whhite striped tights… with flats on… and major orange eyeshadow…
    It was just for fun… and so fun…
    im really not afraid to wear anything in public Hhaha
    I think i have a pic of that outfit somewhere…
    and i wore it out to dinner 🙂
    hehe

  21. Jennifer Says:

    All I have to say is…

    EPIC FAIL.

  22. Jennifer Says:

    Haha funny pic. I would not wear them. What will they come up with next?

  23. Me Says:

    hahah, great art!

  24. maha Says:

    LOL, they’re strange

  25. Danny the Only Bloke Says:

    Sascha is right, speaking as a Londoner myself, they could be very usefull hereabouts. Do they make em for guys too?

  26. Gina Says:

    AHAHA! You’re right, those are epic failure! 😄

  27. Mel Says:

    hahaha! I would not rock those babies….those are worse then crocs!!!

  28. Jennifer Says:

    Actually, as I look at it again, that atrocious footwear is no match for the Japanese vending machine covering…

  29. Sascha Says:

    @ Jennifer:

    haha priceless, could be a Bond gadget xD

  30. Kalie Says:

    I’m diggin those shoes… Amazing. ha ha xD

  31. Lesley Says:

    hilarious! but hell yeah id rock the black ones! LOL!

  32. taylor nikole Says:

    ^^
    orange all the way!

  33. G Says:

    If those suckers got wet and they’re the same material as Crocs…wouldn’t feet slip through them? Hahaha.

  34. Lily Ahsom Says:

    Haha! Sure I’d rock those..after adding interchangable roller skate wheels and springs. Definitely the blue ones. 8)

  35. Brooke Says:

    I wouldn’t be seen dead in those! Haha 🙂

  36. Rysa Says:

    it’s strange, funny…. but… hum… no thanks!

  37. Lorna Says:

    They would be so very appropriate for Scotland too. Especially since “winter” is on its way which pretty much just means more rain than usual….*huff*

  38. Maguii Says:

    Those are usefull shoes! hehe!!
    So creative people around!=P
    Kisses!

  39. Danny the Only Bloke Says:

    The sames true in Kent (SE England) at the minute Lorna

  40. *dacara* Says:

    Um I think I wouldn’t not wear those. They look too silly for me . .lol.

  41. LilacYume Says:

    LOL! Odd! But funny! ^^

Leave a Reply

