GBD BOD!

Laaaadies!

We have selected the GBD Board of Directors and we are sooooooooooooooo excited! I figure that an excess of o’s will encapsulate our level of woot-ed-ness! Unfortunately you will have to wait until the newsletter is released to find out. So, yeah. That’s it.

hehe.

Kristin

102 Responses to “GBD BOD!”

  1. Jane Says:

    Congrats to the winners!

  2. MarilyneL Says:

    ahahah I’m going to Alanis Morissette Show tonight….so I have access to a computer until tomorrow! πŸ˜› can’t wait to see the results! πŸ˜€
    xo

  3. Alyssa Says:

    oh man more waiting… it’s torture lol. I can’t wait to see who made it. When’s the next newsletter coming out?

  4. Jane Says:

    Do the winners already know??? Just wondering πŸ™‚

  5. Kristin Says:

    The girls the selected for the Board do not know yet. Barring any catastrophe, the newsletter will be released at some ungodly hour this evening/tomorrow morning.
    kk

  6. Jane Says:

    ahh, ok! Thanks for letting us know πŸ™‚

  7. Ver0nik21 Says:

    LOL!!

    Oh gosh you are making them wait!!!
    Poor girls!!!
    You are having a laugh at this!!
    I think it’s too late now people are freaking out trying to know if they got in!

    Torture I tell you!!

    *goes to forum to calm friends over there*

  8. jessica f Says:

    great!! cant wait!

  9. Kells Says:

    Meep! I can’t wait to find out.

    xoxo

  10. Ashley Says:

    Nooooo!! Omgoodness, are you serious?? 😦 I’ve been a nervous wreck all week and I have to be a nervous wreck more. Antispating and anxiously waiting someone turn that into song….I know there’s one out there.
    Congrats to the nine,
    Ashley

  11. Tabby Says:

    woot-ed-ness is the coolest word ever.

  12. Ver0nik21 Says:

    We dont really use that word in the UK!
    I had to ask some friendswhat that means!
    Finally I know!!
    Cool word!!!
    Funny!

    So thanx to Kristin and Tabby saying it was a cool word!
    I learn a new one today!

  13. robynne Says:

    no i can’t wait any longer its killing me. i’m so nervous to find out.
    but i guess waiting just makes it more enjoyable when one finds out or not.

  14. G Says:

    That’s so evil, I love it! Haha.

  15. taylor nikole Says:

    teaseee….
    :-p

    and hhahah tabby πŸ™‚

  16. Gina Says:

    Congrats to all of the winners!

  17. Marie Q. Says:

    hahahah. canΒ΄t wait.! πŸ˜€

  18. Lesley Says:

    “and the winner is…oh wait you gotta wait! LMFAO! thats a good one!*high five to kristin* LOL! we are cool fossil dust!LMFAO! =o)

  19. taylor nikole Says:

    again with the fossil dust :-p
    LOL

    haha ya i opened the blog on my phone and i was like..
    “oh… thats interesting”

  20. Allie Says:

    Lol, niiiiiiiice,
    I love it when anticipation is ramped up even further, adds a certain even more intensely exciting element to waiting… πŸ˜€
    Anywho, can’t wait to find out! This is all so much fun!

  21. Chris Says:

    Fossil Dust! Fossil Dust! K&K are fossil dust! mwhahahaha

  22. Binks Says:

    That’s it.

    We’re all banned.

    *salutes*

  23. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Oh noooooooo!!
    Now everybody knows their nicknames!!!
    Fossil DUst!!
    KK and KV are Fossil dust!!!!

    Dude it was supposed to stay in the forum!!
    well…..

    πŸ˜‰

  24. Ver0nik21 Says:

    yeahh….

    we are banned now!!

    hahaha

  25. taylor nikole Says:

    “I’m innocent!”

  26. Chris Says:

    we all going down …

    BTW, we haven’t forgotton Taylor…the GBD MOB is coming after ya πŸ˜€

  27. Ash Says:

    Hahaha ohh the torture of having to wait.

    Who brought up age…? …
    Lesley?… shame on you. =P

  28. Binks Says:

    *starts packing all belongings in a box*

    banned, banned, banned.

    Oh hey! This isn’t mine! *hands V-card her English hat* πŸ˜›

  29. Chris Says:

    V Card, we gotta be prepared to follow thru with our other plans πŸ˜€

  30. Ver0nik21 Says:

    *starts packing thing too*

    Bye everyone!!
    Banned I tell you!!

    *hands G a photo of HC and to Binks some chocolate*

  31. Binks Says:

    CHOCOLATE! yesss, haha thanks V-card u rule πŸ˜€

  32. Ver0nik21 Says:

    *founds some english tea*

    *gives english tea to Chris*

    A goodbye gift Chris!

  33. taylor nikole Says:

    finee… im going down with V and the rest…
    I’m a team trooper

  34. Gina Says:

    Good bye all! 😦

  35. Chris Says:

    Thank you V Card! u rock πŸ˜›

    Let’s not forget Tabby…ur fossil dust too πŸ˜€

  36. Binks Says:

    doomed doomed doomed.

    good gosh, haha

  37. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Oh noo!!
    we were gonna ask Tabby for help!
    Now we are sooooo banned!!
    for calling:
    KK, KV and Tabby Fossul Dust!

    *finishes packing in box*

  38. Ash Says:

    *Na na na na, na na na na, hey hey hey, goodbye*
    *Hit the road jack, and dont you come back no more, no more, no more*
    Geeeeets to stepin you lil heathens. =P

  39. Chris Says:

    *sigh* you guys are just awesome ppl. Props to ya for going down together as a team

    oh and Ash…I really miss your no comments….

  40. Ash Says:

    Awww Chris *hugs*
    Again, with the nice way of saying “shut-up, Ash”… Good to know I taught you some manners. =P

  41. taylor nikole Says:

    hahahahahaha ^^
    gotta be polite? eh?

  42. Marilyne Says:

    Just got back from Alanis Morissette! (Amazing show by the way:P)
    I thought I’d see the results…but I guess our 3 favourite ladies love teasing us, right?…but it’s ok, it adds some more fun to the surprise, it’s kinda like “the finale results….AFTER the break!”
    I’ll certainly check in tomorrow!
    xo

  43. taylor nikole Says:

    oh marilyne sooo jealous!
    hope you had fun πŸ™‚
    eventhough you already said it was amazing πŸ™‚

  44. Ver0nik21 Says:

    I know!

    Torture I tell you!!
    everyone is still up just to see if they post @ this time!
    but nothing!!
    now when tehy see that we have named them FOSSIL DUST! coz well they are!
    I think they’ll torture us even more!
    Plus we’ll get banned!
    LOL
    but we’ll go all together!

  45. G Says:

    The fossil dust peeps are probably adding a part to their newsletter right now telling us all that we’re banned πŸ˜›

  46. taylor nikole Says:

    dang
    then they will have like no one left…
    haha sometimes i feel like we are the only
    ones on here
    LOL
    atleast the people on the forum πŸ™‚
    hahaha

    ohh and im always up V… you know that

  47. Chris Says:

    *sigh* Ash…you just can’t let go of this grandkid huh πŸ˜›

    dudeeee we are so gonna be banned

  48. Jane | BH Says:

    haha ^_^ you guys are so silly πŸ˜€

  49. Jasmin Says:

    That’s going to be some tough hours for us ladies but it’s not like we’ve never been there eh =]

  50. Ash Says:

    You know… if you would just stop saying “fossil dust”, all would okay. =P

  51. airese Says:

    hey congrats to the new GBD BOD!
    I just received my newsletter.

  52. Emma-Lu Says:

    Just saw it too! Congrats lovely GBD’eers.. xx I’m sure you will all be a fab team.

  53. taylor nikole Says:

    aw yay πŸ™‚
    im excited !

    <33

  54. Gina Says:

    Awww, I never win at anything. 😦

    Well, congrats. I guess.

  55. Ginaj Says:

    congratulations to all the winners

  56. Kristin Says:

    So,
    I was reading this last night and laughing… Fossil Dust?? As in, what, old? Fossilized? Am I not getting it? And why on Pete’s Earth would you be banned for calling us old? That is precisely why we need a teen board you goofs… Congrats to all of you who sent in your submissions. That in itself is awesome.
    love
    k

  57. Lesley Says:

    hey kristin!yeah me, you kendra, tabby, and ash are considered “fossil dust” cuz we are in our mid 20’s. The goofs say we are old! 26 i feel young! lol. =)

  58. Chris Says:

    actually Ash is NOT fossil dust. She is my grandmama….

    and you guys are old! πŸ˜› Kendra has it the worst thou hehe

    Old people tend to be sensitive when youngsters reminds them of their age…..:D

  59. Lesley Says:

    oh my fault ash=grandmama=Fossil DUST!LOL!

  60. Tabby Says:

    LOL Fossil Dust!? HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. NICE Peeps!

  61. MarilyneL Says:

    I quite like the name…hum…’cause aren’t fossil telling us our history…plus, I kinda like calling a person who is actually young, an old one πŸ˜› and tit works both ways…
    Β«C’est de bonne guerre!Β» ;P

  62. Binks Says:

    The jig is up girls, we’ve been had. πŸ˜›

    wait…haha…YAY! We aren’t banned! *does happy dance*

    In any case, it was all G’s fault πŸ˜›

  63. Ver0nik21 Says:

    yeaaahhhhhhh we are not banned!!!

    I was so worried they wouldn’t let me, well, let us log in!!

    And now we can freely call them:
    FOSSIL DUST!!!!

    LOL!

    *starts unpacking*

    Somehow we always blame G! LOL

  64. Chris Says:

    Ur right V Card…we can call them fossil dust freely πŸ˜€

    Im a fossil dust, Im a fossil dust
    Im a fossil dust, lm a fossil dust
    Yeah, yeah, yeah.

    Im a fossil dust, Im a fossil dust,
    Im a fossil dust,
    Yeah, yeah, yeah.
    Fly away through the midnight air
    As we head across the sea,
    And at last we will be free.

    Youre a fossil dust, youre a fossil dust,
    Youre a fossil dust youre a fossil dust
    Yeah, yeah, yeah.
    Youre a fossil dust, youre a fossil dust
    Youre a fossil dust
    Yeah, yeah ,yeah.

    Ah ha,
    Fossil Dust
    Ah ha,
    Fossil Dust

    All alone on a desert island
    Were living in the trees,
    And were flying in the breeze.

    Original song is Bluebird by Paul McCartney πŸ˜€

  65. Ver0nik21 Says:

    LOL!!

    I said freely but I think now I’ll go back starting my bags!
    Worse I even help with the creatin of this!!!
    LOL

    πŸ˜‰

  66. Ver0nik21 Says:

    *starting packing my bag*

  67. Kendra Says:

    Fossils?? hahahaha! that makes me think of my Nana. I guess I do use eye cream…tee hee! And I guess I am the head of the fossils being in my early 30’s…ahhhhh! and now I am going to be a mommy so I guess that makes me seems like a fossil.

  68. skahahoo Says:

    You know, being fossil dust isn’t so bad. The only downside is that we so often leave you young ones in our dust. πŸ˜‰

    Congrats to the new board! πŸ™‚

  69. Ver0nik21 Says:

    LOL!!

    well, Kendra you have to feel great coz you have been declared:
    The head of the FOSSIL DUST!

    LOL

    πŸ˜‰

  70. Chris Says:

    woo hoo!

    Kendras special πŸ˜›

  71. G Says:

    Lets get Kendra a crown, made of fossils!

  72. Binks Says:

    I think a dust pan would be more suitable G πŸ˜›

  73. taylor nikole Says:

    heheh early 30s…
    my mom being 33…
    makes her fosil dust i guess πŸ™‚
    i always hear her complaining about being old
    haha…
    ill make sure not to mention fossil dust to her or i wont hear the end of it πŸ™‚

  74. taylor nikole Says:

    hehe kristin!
    its because we love the feeling of being ‘trouble makers’
    verbally πŸ™‚
    lol

  75. G Says:

    Queens don’t don dusting pans, Binks. You go get the dusting pan, clean up after them πŸ˜›

  76. Ash Says:

    Do you have to let everyone know I’m grandmama, CHRISTINA!? =P

    But, sad for you, I am starting to not mind and embracing it… well… not really.. but eventually… I might… one of these days… maybe… BAH, who am I kidding… I’ll never accept it. =P

    I’m going to start going backwards on my b-days… up till 18 then go up to 21 then go back again… and just repeat that proccesse. =P

  77. Binks Says:

    LOL, true G. haha

    Ash, ur already acting old, only gma’s lik urself lie about their age. πŸ˜›

    And no one can call Chris “Christina” except me! >=| go back to ur leash Jacob-lover. πŸ˜›

  78. Ash Says:

    You know what BIANCA?!

    … Go do your homework. =P

  79. Binks Says:

    PFFFT
    It’s a Friday, ASHLEY!!

  80. taylor nikole Says:

    TGIF!
    homecoming tonight ftw!

  81. Ash Says:

    Yeah, so, whats your point?! =P

  82. taylor nikole Says:

    boys… football ya know πŸ™‚

  83. Ash Says:

    Have fun Taylor! =)

  84. Ash Says:

    That first comment was intended for Bianca.. but I guess it works for yours too. =P

  85. taylor nikole Says:

    hahah yeah.. i find myself just jumping in when i see the word friday!
    lol

  86. Binks Says:

    Why would I do Hw on a Friday?! that’s like…against the law…or something. haha

  87. Ash Says:

    You do it on Friday, that way you have the whole weekend and not have to stress about it Sunday night or Monday morning, depending on how late you stay up. =P

  88. Chris Says:

    poor Ash, ur other grandkid is rebelling against ya πŸ˜€

  89. Ash Says:

    … Where is your darn no good mamma Christina & Bianca?!

    Probably with Josh…

    Hahaha I just figured out who you’s two’s and G’s daddy is. =P

  90. Binks Says:

    J is not my momma. PFFT. Bad influence, yes. πŸ˜› Momma, no.

    ohh did you go to Maury to find that out? “YOU ARE NOT THE FATHER!” πŸ˜›

  91. Ash Says:

    Thats all that show does anymore.

    Soooo Henrietta is yo mamma? =P

  92. Chris Says:

    you did Ash? me and G have tried searching for him a long time ago…but there were uh…complications πŸ˜€

    hahahahahaha Henrietta
    Binks is just in denial πŸ˜€

  93. G Says:

    Aren’t y’all lucky that Ash’s grandbabies brought the fossil dust comments to GBD? πŸ˜›

  94. Chris Says:

    me, G, and Binks are just awesome rebel grandkids ;D

  95. Ash Says:

    Hey now… just cause I helped with your creation doesnt mean i’m involved with you’s all calling these nice ladies “FD’s”… or am I… I cant seem to remember in my “old” age. =P

  96. Binks Says:

    Yes, ur involved. Seeing as it originated in YIM, therefore it’s ur fault too. πŸ˜›

  97. Ash Says:

    =O Ah… psh… n… yeah, yeah, what ev. =P
    End of discussion. =P

  98. Ver0nik21 Says:

    So when is the coronation??
    When do we formaly declared Kendra: the head of the Fossil Dust House??
    LOL

    πŸ˜‰

  99. Binks Says:

    Why do we keep chatting on the blog posty thing? haha
    We’re almost at 100 responses and most are us spamming it with FD talk πŸ˜›

  100. Chris Says:

    cuz we are awesome duh

    Fossil Dust coronation can be around when extra little is born πŸ˜›

  101. Ash Says:

    I thought I ended this discussion 4 posts ago?! =P

    I never got to congratulate you, Bianca and Taylor and the others, on making it onto the BOD of GBD… <–haha, BOD, GBD… ah, funny.. to me.
    Anyways, CONGRATULATIONS LIL LADIES! =D

  102. Ver0nik21 Says:

    So coronation day it’s gonna be after extra little is born!
    Ok.
    Hopefully Kendra will have some time to accept his rightfull place as:
    Head of the Fosill Dust!

    πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

