A Story of Inspiration – Meet Team Hoyt!

We focus a lot on Fab Females and this is shut out to all you FAB MALES out there!

I just had to share this story and thank my brother Jason for sending it to me this morning.

Jason simply wrote “Just when you think you have it rough, things aren’t going your way, and feel like giving up…think of Team Hoyt! You’re a stronger person then I if you have a dry eye after watching this inspirational story.”

xo
Kendra

Tags:

22 Responses to “A Story of Inspiration – Meet Team Hoyt!”

  1. Alyssa Says:

    What an amazing story. Doing a triathalon is extremely hard work, and Dad Hoyt is doing that plus carrying his son along for the ride. And the younger Hoyt (forgot his name) is living a life that doctors said he never could. This just goes to show that if you put your mind and body to it, you can do ANYTHING! Thanks for sharing that video Kendra, thanks your brother too.

  2. Hammad Says:

    Not much to say, except that was amazing and I couldn’t hold back all of my tears. “Shouldn’t I be a grateful servant?”

  3. Lydia Says:

    They’re beyond amazing.
    You’re right Alyssa, I believe that we can do the unthinkable if we just persevere and believe in ourselves.
    Thank you Kendra and thanks to your brother too.

  4. Sascha Says:

    wow, this is truly an outstanding story. thanks for sharing Kendra.

  5. Ashley Says:

    Oh that was powerful. And it definitely makes you re-think life and what it truly means. Life is about fulfilling dreams and goals you want.

  6. Ashley Says:

    and enjoying it as well. Yeah thanks Kendra and thank your brother for us truly inspiring.

  7. Jenipher Says:

    This video just got me to tears! It turns out I was having a bad day today and this video…and plus the message your brother sent you Kendra! OMG! Thank you so so so much for sharing this incredibly inspiring video! Kudos!

  8. taylor nikole Says:

    hmm im ‘fond’ of this blog 🙂
    not that im a male… but
    its nice to get both views on things
    once in a while
    cause sure, females are ‘FAB’
    but you know…
    males accomplish ‘fab’ things too
    hmm
    which is cool…
    if we were to put all these ‘fab’
    males and females together…
    who knows what could be accomplished
    in the long run 🙂

  9. suzieQ Says:

    It was a blessing to watch…….inspirational!

    Thanks for sharing!

  10. Marie Says:

    I saw it long time ago, I always cry when i see it, it’s really an inspirational story.

  11. April Says:

    I have seen this story a few times but no matter how many times… it seems that I can’t get through it without getting goose bumps and tears!
    It is truly a joy to see someone love another person so much!
    You know – I thought for a moment about what the father must have sacrificed or lost out on in life for the sake of his son. But, I don’t think that the father would agree completely that it was loss or sacrifice…I believe he wouldn’t have it any other way and that it is just part of who he is and the bond he has with his son. Which is absolutely fabulous!
    What an example of commitment toward life and to the rest of the world – in what it really means to LOVE.
    If we could only see how blessed we are in this life and give back the way that Mr. Hoyt does….the world would be a much better place to live.
    This is a challenge to start doing something to give back and make a difference in someones life…start small and see where it takes you! Start with a smile! 🙂

  12. G Says:

    Amazing stories like this are always beyond heart-warming. Especially in times like the present where people usually give up on each other and/or just don’t care. This kind of story definitely restores hope and shows the kinds of amazing things human beings are capable of and just how strong a parent’s love for a child is. Great story.

  13. Audrey Says:

    Like what April mentioned, one of the things that I thought about was all the sacrifices that the father has made for his son.. Imagine dedicating more than 40 years of your life to someone else.. It must take so much strength, dedication and courage. I am completely in awe. This story really puts my life in perspective. It makes me think about everything that I take for granted, and also about the vast human capacity for love. I can only hope that someday, if the time comes, I can be strong and brave enough to do something nearly as great as what this father has done for his son and for all those whom he has inspired.

  14. Lola Says:

    Ouah, it was very moving… He’s such a fantastic father.. =)
    They make a great team and I couldn’t hold my tears..
    Thx for sharing!

  15. MarilyneL Says:

    U-n-b-e-l-i-e-v-a-b-l-e!
    Really inspiring!

  16. marie Q. Says:

    AMAZING……! LOVE IT..!THANKS FOR SHARING..!

  17. Ver0nik21 Says:

    Kendra!
    this was so great!!! really!!
    so inspiring!! 😉

    thanx for sharing and to your brother too!

  18. Lesley Says:

    these two make me cry all the time! thanks for sharing this again for me! they are one of my heroes! so inspirational! i cried again like a baby! lol

  19. Jessica Says:

    Okay, I cried! Aaah!! I’ve seen this before. What an incredible story. Made me get to thinkin’ all metaphoric. I tend to visualize life just like this–pushing forward toward a finish line that ultimately leads to life eternal with my family. Sometimes, in the midst of the daily grind I forget what it is I am striving for. Stories like this remind me. I love my lil girl. I hope I can keep being her “hero.” One day she told me I was her hero and I started balling!

  20. kristina Says:

    wow. this video is beyonnd inspirational. it really makes you think about the importance of living life to the fullest.

  21. mladenov Says:

    The world requires such heroes

  22. Adrian Says:

    One word says a lot… admirable. Thank you Kendra!

Leave a Reply

