Week 39 – 3 MORE DAYS!

OMG! 3 MORE DAYS UNTIL MY DUE DATE! Besides the fact that I cant see my feet anymore, my left foot looks like an alien innovator, there is what appears to be a leg sticking out the side of my stomach, I cant sleep, I cant sit, I cant stand and I gotta pee every two minutes, all is well, and I am uber excited for the arrival of EXTRA LITTLE, who clearly is EXTRA BIG now.

Oh did I mention that my hips are being forced apart by a human head getting ready to embark down the birth canal, which I imagine must be something like going head first down a big huge water slide. My legs are like two dead weights, I HAVE NO MUSSCLES to lift them, there seems to be a babies body in the way!

My gal pals warned me that the last few weeks of pregnancy were going to be a wee bit uncomfortable. WEEEEE!??? I say….WEEE?! At this point I am fully possessed by this adorable little impostor that doesn’t seem to want to join us here in the world.

So, me and Extra Little (BIG) had a little discussion yesterday, I was like “Extra, its time to come out, I am evicting you form my womb now, come on out, we want to meet you.” Extra responded with a swift kick to the ribs, ahhhh but I caught that wee little foot and poked it back in there…first mother-child disagreement. Feisty little thing in there is always up to something, all hours of the day…must be some sort of going away party happening in there.

The suspense is killing me and I honestly cant wait to meet this new little being that is going to be joining our life! Only days left to go hopefully! Yippi! I will keep you all posted!

Xo
Kendra

Tags: ,

50 Responses to “Week 39 – 3 MORE DAYS!”

  1. taylor nikole Says:

    hahaha
    “pop!”

  2. Kendra Says:

    I know its like a balloon, I could probably pop it! hahahaha!

  3. Linden Says:

    yay! i was wondering when you were due…
    i hope everything goes smoothly!
    We’re all ready to meet Big Extra Little!

  4. Sue Says:

    Dear Kendra,

    I wish you all the best for birth of your child! And I can imagine that you cannot wait for the baby to come out and that you can hold it in your arms. The last couple of days/weeks must be really hard and exhausting, as I can read also in your lines. But you will forget all the accompanying symptoms, as soon as you look into your little angels eyes.

    I guess many of us are also every excited to hear that Extra Little (BIG) was born and if its a boy or a girl, and the name you and your husband will choose.^^

    So I hope that the last days are much free of complaints and a quick and soft delivery.

    All the best,

    Sue from Germany

  5. Emma-Lu Says:

    Hehe Kendra. Going away party! Good one lol. Gosh so cool that you shared this experience on the site. Counting the days with you from now . . . X

  6. Ashley Says:

    Yay!!
    So extra it’ll be the first GBD baby.
    Aww, well just think you’ll cry when you see it here on Earth.

  7. suzieQ Says:

    You look beautiful Kendra!

    It sounds like you are all ready, physically and emotionally for your new baby! Perfect!

    Here’s wishing you a short and safe delivery and a happy , healthy baby!

    Can’t wait to hear about the new family!

  8. G Says:

    Holy Crap! Are you sure you’re not cooking twins in there? lol

  9. Binks Says:

    if Extra is born on Halloween will it come out with a costume?! =o

    Yes, these are the questions that plague my mind 😛

  10. Arelis Says:

    I LMAO at this:

    “Extra responded with a swift kick to the ribs, ahhhh but I caught that wee little foot and poked it back in there…first mother-child disagreement.”

  11. taylor nikole Says:

    ^^
    binks you are soo weird :-p

  12. Kendra Says:

    Hahahaha Binks that made me laugh sooo hard it almost put me in labor!

  13. taylor nikole Says:

    that would disappoint binks 🙂
    then she would never have her answer
    haha

  14. Kendra Says:

    Could you imagine if there are twins in there? No the ultra sound would of shown twins right? DONT FREAK ME OUT! hahahahah!

  15. taylor nikole Says:

    when my godmother was pregnant with twins…
    she was HUGE!

  16. G Says:

    I did hear that sometimes when there are twins, that one can hide behind the other 😛 Double the costumes!

  17. Sascha Says:

    “if Extra is born on Halloween will it come out with a costume?! =o ”

    made my day xDDD

    oh my, i can really see this image in my mind’s eye – extra little with a cape
    “look, up in the sky. it’s a bird, it’s a plane – no no no it’s Superman.”

  18. Sue Says:

    LOL Binks you’re great^^ – so Kendra if you get in labor on Halloween you better get some sweets with you: “trick or treat!” *gg*

  19. Ash Says:

    ^^ Dont you mean, Super-baby?! =P

    Maybe the kid will be a soccer player, with all the kicking they’ve been doing. 😉

  20. taylor nikole Says:

    mehehe
    speaking cliches are we ash?
    LOL
    :-p

  21. Linden Says:

    Binks, do not make her laugh, or it will just shoot out like a cannonball! 🙂 I kid.. but seriously..

    And Kendra (not to freak you out, or anything) (just keep breathing), I know some twins and they’re mom didn’t know that she was having twins until she had them! Like they couldn’t hear her heart beat of something, but there she was! Just smushed behind her sister!

  22. Linden Says:

    *their

    my bad.

  23. Brenda Says:

    Oh my god! He or she is so biiiig! So cute! I hope you can sleep by night and that you don’t feel like a turttle side up!
    Kiss to you and your extra big! Can’t wait to know more about you two!

  24. April Says:

    Kendra,I am so excited for you! You should have your hubby give you a foot/leg massage…my sisters in their last few weeks of pregnancy really loved this.
    You deserve it! 🙂

  25. Binks Says:

    Oh no! dun go into labor. I’ll always be left curious 😦

    hahaha I can just imagine Kendra and Terry reacting like on Friends: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iutxVbwQU6g&feature=related

    My cousin’s wife is having twins. The girl baby keeps kicking the boy baby. 😛

  26. skahahoo Says:

    @ Binks – LOLOL…You’re too funny.

    @ Kendra – Dude. Whoa. 😉

    Here’s to a triple S delivery…safe, smooth, and swift. 🙂 If you do deliver in 3 days, that’ll be a quadruple S…Saturday. Hehe.

    I need to sleep.

  27. taylor nikole Says:

    hahah binks!
    i was totally going to bring that up :-p

  28. Marie Says:

    I hope everything goes fine, with your baby 🙂
    God bless you both …

  29. Kielle Says:

    i was wondering Kendra, do you know what the gender is? and i kinda agree, are you sure that’s just extra little? because it looks more like extra littleS. haha 🙂

  30. Gina Says:

    I don’t know why, but I find this adorable! Any day now! I wish you the best of luck and a healthy baby. ❤ 😀

  31. Ver0nik21 Says:

    LOL!!!
    @binks and tk! it was just too funny!!!!

    Oh Kendra extra little (BIG) is coming soon!!!
    Can’t wait for the good news!!!!

    I wonder if he/she does come on halloween… as binks said what will his/her costume be???

    😉

  32. Jennifer Says:

    Yay only 3 more days! I hope your delivery goes smoothly. You look so beautiful. I love the colors you picked out for the nursery. Pretty soon there will be a beautiful bundle of Joy in that crib. ❤

  33. LI Says:

    Good luck! 😀

  34. Pauline Says:

    Wow! Your baby looks like its going to be a big one. Hope you have a speedy and easier delivery.

  35. MarilyneL Says:

    Oh my God! I feel like saying “already”?, but at the same time, I agree that you must be like, ok come on now, just get out! 😛 3 more days…that is super exciting! I wish you the best of luck and just by the way, I was supposed to come out on October 31st but there I was on October 25th…suprise!
    xoxo

  36. Lesley Says:

    oh soo excited to see the baby! your posts are amusing! thanks for the laughs! wishing you the best of health to you and the baby during delivery!

  37. AlyssaMarie Says:

    Cant wait for you to have the baby! It so exciting! I am going to a baby shower Nov 6th, she is having a girl. She is due in Jan. 2009. Having babies, its a blessing. They are soo innocent.
    Did I mention that, I think that you are having a boy!? It the way that you are carrying, looking at the previous photos. Well goog luck and congrats!!

  38. AlyssaMarie Says:

    OMG! Three more days! I was soo close in guessing your due date for the baby! I had chosen Nov.1 for the birth and the sex of the baby is a boy. at 8lbs 21inches long.

  39. AlyssaMarie Says:

    OMG! Three more days! I was soo close in guessing your due date for the baby! I had chosen Nov.1 for the birth and the sex of the baby is a boy. at 8lbs 21inches long.

  40. Gina Says:

    I’m thinking the baby will be a boy too! 🙂

  41. taylor nikole Says:

    omg..if you guys are going for boy…
    im going for girl 🙂
    lol

  42. G Says:

    I say boy too haha.

  43. CAROLINE Says:

    Hi Kendra,
    I am 34.5 weeks pregnant with my third baby and I have to tell you about this movie. If you find the time in the next few days go rent The Business of Giving Birth. It is produced by Ricki Lake and it is mind blowing. I think it is available on Net Flicks. I would love know what you think of it.
    Good luck,
    Caroline

  44. taylor nikole Says:

    hahah
    i think im alone here -_-
    YAY!
    haha

  45. Binks Says:

    you’re always alone TK 😛 I think it’s gonna be a boy too. 🙂

  46. taylor nikole Says:

    hahah i think its going to be a boy….
    buttttttt i have to be different
    soo im saying girl anyways!
    LOL

    to you get where im coming frommm :-p

  47. Kells Says:

    Ooh! How exciting!! I hope everything will go smoothly for you!!
    By the way, you look absolutely beautiful!

  48. Ver0nik21 Says:

    MAtes!!
    I think it’s gonna be a boy too!!!
    Tk you are alone on this! I’m sorry brain buddy!

    This is very exciting!!!

  49. Sarah Says:

    yay! you look amazing btw, like a fertility goddess:) haha… i think i can thank gilmore girls for that line.

  50. Soffy Says:

    I was just looking back to some old entry and I just spaced out watching the picture. It got me thinking. Although I’ve never been a mom, I’ve seen plenty of them and pics of them, among which my on mom and the future me. And it stuck me.
    Some people have very sweet smiles, but a mommy smile is very characteristic. Don’t you think? Or is it just me?
    I just thought this photograph was the poster pic for ‘happy mommy smile’.

Leave a Reply

