It’s Christmas Eve!

The sun is about to rise, and I am about to fall…into bed. After a long day and night of work, I’m looking forward to some sleep, except I won’t get to sleep as much as I’d like to today. Do you know why? Because in true procrastinator fashion, I have yet to buy ANY Christmas gifts. Wait, hold on…that’s not true. I did buy this one gift for my dad. So that leaves me with only…let’s see…about a dozen people left to shop for? Yeah!

Is there a Procrastination Olympics? Because I think I have a real shot at bringing home the gold.

Most of you have probably already wrapped your gifts, but in case any of you haven’t, and you were wondering if there were a more eco-friendly way to wrap gifts…there is! You can even make a pretty bow. The idea is to reuse paper you already have – like from magazines, catalogs, newspaper, etc. And you can end up with something that looks like this:

Go here to learn how.

Origami reindeer you say? Like I would let you down. Go here.

Free Christmas music? Go here.

Easy ways to check holiday flights? Go here.

Really want to eat those holly berries but afraid you’ll die from poisoning?  No worries!  Turns out it’s probably not gonna kill you.  Maybe make you a little sick.

Want to Santa-ize your Flickr pics and/or add falling snow to them? Go here.

I thought it would’ve been funny to have that picture up there be Marcus instead of some random baby, but I don’t have a Marcus photo or a Flickr account, so oh well. Another dream deferred.

So to all my Jewish peepz who started partying on Sunday…Happy Hanukkah! (Did you know there are 16 ways to spell Hanukkah?)

To all my peepz who used to believe (or still believe) that a rather large man with a bold fashion sense and a penchant for milk and cookies delivered presents to you by essentially breaking-and-entering into your house…Merry Christmas!

I’ll be sleeping, shopping, wrapping, cooking, eating, eating some more, and making merry for the rest of today and tomorrow, so you won’t be hearing from me.  I know…but try to hold back your tears in the meantime.

Have a great time everyone!  😀

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “It’s Christmas Eve!”

  1. jessica f Says:

    *tear. I’ll miss you for the next few days Kathy. 😦 haha Merry Christmas Eve! And I can’t believe you’ve only gotten ONE gift! Crazy! I’m so ready for the after Christmas sales, and Christmas isn’t even here yet. I’m loving the idea of using magazines to wrap! I used paper bags from grocery stores and recycled old brown bags (like Starbucks ones) to give to ppl. It works well for me (getting rid of my paper) and for the environment! 🙂

  2. Emma-Lu Says:

    Merry Merry to all and to you Kathy, KK, Kendra and Tabby! Have a lovely day with the family..
    I made my own Christmas cards using red cardboard, and themed wrapping paper, was worth it. Peace 🙂

  3. Auntie Kailin Says:

    Merry Christmas everyone!

  4. Ash Says:

    NO WAY! YOU HAVEN FINISHED YOUR X-MAS SHOPPING?!…
    Dang girl.. best get on it.
    I’ve been done for weeks. =P
    But I also started in like.. October.. heh.. :-/
    I need lots of time to know what to get everyone. =P

    Merry Christmeas Eve!

  5. taylor nikole Says:

    merry xmas u guissss

    ^^
    my mari impression 😀
    haha okay im done

    MERRY CHRISTMASSSSS
    (or christmas eve as of now, but still)

  6. Hammad Says:

    Although I don’t celebrate Christmas, I’m all for its spirit, and just love seeing all the people and their business in the malls who are Christmas shopping. I also love the after Christmas sales ;).

  7. Sascha Says:

    Merry Christmas everyone 🙂

    Kendra, Kristin, Tabby, the BoD staff, all the ladies and the few gents in here – have a good time with your families and beloved ones.

  8. jessicaf Says:

    haha ok revision. I just came back from spending my christmas eve day in downtown san fran shopping for the remaining gifts I need to get. So, I totally feel you Kathy! lol!

  9. Lorène Says:

    hello ladies,
    I just would like to say MERRY CHRISTMAS.
    🙂

    xoxo

  10. taylor nikole Says:

    yep
    there is
    we have our own procrastination olympics btw
    but i think you’ll have to compete with
    12 essays due the next day 😀
    yet completed…
    not even written till 8pm
    and nope that gold medal does not go to me

  11. MarilyneL Says:

    Melekelekimaka everyone! ^^ 😛

  12. jessicaf Says:

    I think you win the gold for procrastination, Tay. I dunno how you did it. HAHA crazy stuff!

Leave a Reply

