Weight Check In…

Hello Lovely Ladycakes (and the men who are still reading this blog)!

Yes, I know its been sooooo long since you’ve heard from me about my weight journey. I’m back! I had taken quite the break from my weight journey, justifying it because I was eating out a lot, saying “but its so so hard to eat healthy!” Its so funny how often I try to trick myself. I also realized that there’s times when I eat healthy just to avoid getting “a talkin’ to” from my friends who are trying to hold me accountable. So I’d eat the steam veggies and avocado rice cakes when in their presence (or not) and it just didn’t feel good to do it for those reasons. Now, I’m eating totally on my own, for my own reasons, with no one to please and it feels so much more like myself and my own journey, you know?

Anyway! Despite the trickery… I am still down at 210 lbs and plan to loose 20 pounds by February 8th. So! I am going to make a committment to check-in every day either about my weight loss or something else equally interesting from now until then. If I don’t check in, will one of a billion of you email me and nag me? You can send emails to tabby@girlsbydesign.com for the nagging. I may not answer you but it could be the push to get me to stick to my word that I need… you know… 5 to 100 emails every day that I miss posting? 😀

I got a membership at Planet Fitness: The No Judgement Zone. w00t! I want to be going to the gym at least three times a week. This should be fun! I missed posting! I will post new pics of me when I’m down at 208 pounds.

xo

tabby

Tags: , , ,

13 Responses to “Weight Check In…”

  1. Lorène Says:

    Hello Tabby,
    It’s great to heard your “voice” again.
    The most hard it is to lose weight and it is so easy to take it back. But now, you have an objective and you seem to want to respect it. It’s fantastic . 🙂

    I understand what you feel , you really want to lose weigh but when the coockies or anything else are next to you , you can’t resist . “but it flouts me”. 🙂 alalala it’s really hard .
    But but it is necessary to overcome it, and have a lot of will …. or like fruits (no it’s a joke). 🙂

    I support you and like you to achieve what you undertook.

    Good luck
    xoxo

  2. Kathy Says:

    You’re actually ASKING us to nag you? Mwahahaha! I will be the first in line.

  3. taylor nikole Says:

    always the things we don’t want to eat and don’t want to do are the healthiest….
    doesn’t always seem like a great trade off…

    But…. i can see it already (i think you gave kathy a little too much power there LOL)
    you are going to have 20 emails from kathy a day saying the sammeeee thing!

  4. jessica f Says:

    hey tabby,

    I just want to say congrats! Losing weight is hard to do ( I know because my body refuses to lose any no matter how healthy I eat or how many times a week i exercise!). I will take your invitation to nag you too 🙂 haha. We miss your blogging here though! Kathy has been doing a great job holding down the fort. You have nothing but love and support from the GBD members!

  5. Auntie Kailin Says:

    Tabs –
    I’m proud of you for DOING something about your weight loss! I’m trying to lose some weight, too, so I’m in there with ya! It’s hard, and I’m even certified as a fitness instructor. Ha ha! It really takes determination, but you’re on your way!

  6. Lydia Says:

    You’ve got my support, I know you’ll achieve your goal. I’m proud of you girl! Go for it!:-)

  7. Alyssa Says:

    Just yesterday, I was thinking “Where the heck has Tabby been?” Glad you’re back, and I will nag if necessary. Good Luck with the weight loss. 🙂

  8. Ash Says:

    The Holidays just passed.. so I give you a pass on your diet for that time. 😉

    Just curious, for no reason, but why Feb. 8th?. =P

  9. Auntie Kailin Says:

    Tabs-

    Since you just joined the gym, I’d suggest you get a consultation with a nutritionist. Diet is so important in weight loss. You will find there are diets out there that lets you eat foods so flavorful, you’d forget you’re on a diet. Also, you have to get into some kind of exercise routine. Listen to music, rock out, go dancing, do some fun cardio like kickboxing, salsa, belly dancing, then the time will go by faster, and you’d find you’d burned quite a lot of calories. Well…I can go on and on, but those are just a few starters. I can’t wait to see a trimmer, tighter, thinner Tabs. You have to envision yourself as you want to be and AIM for it!

  10. MarilyneL Says:

    We are watching ya!

  11. Lorène Says:

    Hello again Tabby,
    I just would like, if you please, borrow your page to send a small message to Kristin Kreuk.
    Today in France, we are december the 30th and what does that mean ??? 🙂

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY KRISTIN 🙂

    best wishes
    love

  12. dom Says:

    great challenge
    you are going to win

  13. Dottie Says:

    Tabby, good luck to you girl. I am on my own weight loss journey starting tomorrow. Keep us informed please….

    Dottie B.

Leave a Reply

