WTF: Have It Your Way

bk-flame-ad
(Burger King advertisement)

 

Now now, settle down.  The “WTF” doesn’t mean what I think you think it means, because if it did mean what I think you think it means, then the “WTF” would be followed by at least a single question mark or an exclamation point.  And as you can clearly see in the above title, the “WTF” is followed by a colon, and so couldn’t possibly mean what I think you think it means.

So what does it mean?  It stands for “Win, Toss, Fail” – “Toss” is short for “toss-up,” as in a toss-up between a “win” and a “fail.”  Depending on how you want to look at it, to call something a “toss” is to say that you either don’t care or are neutral.

I will be randomly posting interesting things I come across that I’d like to get your input on.  Today’s edition of WTF is about a new cologne Burger King came out with.  Yes, Burger King, the fast food burger franchise, Home of the Whopper, whose motto is “Have It Your Way.”

The new fragrance is called Flame by BK, and smells like, you guessed it, meat.  It is a meat-scented body spray. I’m assuming that the meat scent is of the flame-broiled variety.

You can read more about Flame here.

So what’s the verdict?  Win, Toss, or Fail?

18 Responses to “WTF: Have It Your Way”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Fail! Who wants to smell like a burger? I hate it when I grill and my clothes end up smelling like what I cooked. Smelling like meat is only going to make people hungry. Like when I go outside in the summer and can smell the Burger King right around the corner from me. Makes me crave food.

  2. taylor nikole Says:

    win/epic fail….
    any company that can sell a cologne that smells like meat to people.. and actually have potential of selling wins… anyone who buys it being serious… epic fail
    just shows how much friggin ccontrol they have 😀 I find this quite funny… although if I had a boyfriend who bought this and was serious.. I would never et him live it down… but for some reason if I made it an xmas gift or whatnot… I would laugh my ass off 😀

    I saw this in the news feed of my friends iphone a couple weeks ago and yes we laughed our asses off and discussed this WTF matter

  3. MarilyneL Says:

    Fail….you’ll get hungry when you will be smelling it…hum bad or good idea…:P

  4. Jessica f Says:

    I’m with MarilyneL. Fail! Unless you are a dog, who can you attract with a burger cologne? Haha nice try Bk!

  5. G Says:

    *raises eyebrow* Fail. Epic, epic fail.

  6. Lesley Says:

    FAIL!

  7. Kristina Says:

    PSSH WIN… I would love to smell like beef juice all day. 😉

  8. Chris Says:

    Fail 😛

  9. Ash Says:

    ..*..*..< Sorry, I just threw up a lil.. sheesh if you wanna smell like ground meant and flame broil and grease all day, just get a job there. :-/

    Yeah, but sorry, BK.. TOTAL, EPIC, DOUBLE FAIL!!!

    So gross. =P

  10. Binks Says:

    EPIC Fail.

    The sad part: some people might actually buy it =o

  11. Sarah Says:

    failure-ige!

  12. t Says:

    faillll – I hate smelling like food

  13. Moniquq Says:

    FAIL!! Even though this thought is really funny, and odd, its still pretty gross i think the thought of someone smelling like mean is nasty, totally gross, they should try again, or just stick to making burgers

  14. Allie Says:

    Dude….
    epic fail.

    seriously?????
    I’m a little frightened by what our world is coming to actually. 😀

  15. Tanairi Says:

    mmm…(sarcasim intended)”yup cuz every girl wants her boy friend to smell like beef”…… fail no thought about it!

  16. Auntie Kailin Says:

    whoever wears it better stay away from dogs, lions, tigers…ok just about anything. Ewwww!

    Ok, but does the BK King one scary looking dude? Looks like he can turn up in a horror film.

  17. taylor nikole Says:

    hes lying on a bear skin rug… alone 😀
    this says something…
    it says
    do not buy this.. or you will end up big headed and alone… 😀
    possibly

  18. Ashley Nguyen Says:

    PHAIL! I agree with the people who agree it fails. I mean … who would want to smell like meat (unless you want to make yourself smell weird and get people’s attention)

Leave a Reply

