Help Me Help You

With the New Year, a lot of people renew their commitment to work on one or more goals they have for themselves.  So I was thinking we could use this blog to help each other out.  What kinds of goals have you set up for yourselves and what kind of information or resources would you find most helpful?  Anything and everything is fair game.  Whether it’s related to losing weight, playing an instrument, learning to draw/paint/take pictures, using software programs (for school, art, music, etc.),…whatever.  The internet is a treasure trove of information, and I don’t see why we can’t use it to help us out.  🙂  Auntie Kailin already posted a bunch of links with a lot of great resources in 10 Activities to Help You Make a Change in 2009.

So help me help you GBD!  What kind of stuff do you want me to post for you so that you can be well on your way to being the kind of person you want to be?

Tags:

6 Responses to “Help Me Help You”

  1. Lydia Says:

    I’d like to lose 25-30 pounds and get back in shape. Also, I promised myself not to turn to food or shopping for comfort anymore.
    And, I’ve vowed to embrace who I am and just be ‘me’ because it’s okay to be ‘me’.
    I continue my journey of self-exploration and self-improvement and I continue to pursue my dreams (traveling in particular) even if stepping out of my comfort zone is quite scary.:-)

  2. MarilyneL Says:

    I could relate to Lydia. Also, I would loooove to be in Vancouver during the Olympic Games…so anyone who could find me a place to stay/ work would be great…the only thing is that I’ll be at University and I don’t know yet when will be the spring break…:S Also, this summer too, VANCOUVER all the way, that would be great! I’m obessed with the games/Vancouver since it was announced the 2010 Games were going to take place there 😀

    Thanks

  3. jessicaf Says:

    hey kathy! I’d love to stop the self-doubt that I have in myself sometimes, and just be brave and put myself out there. I tend to cut myself short sometimes. I’d also like to vacation more and take a break from the working & school world more often-too be able to enjoy life much more. And lastly, I wanted to take up a new hobby, like photography, where I can take the day REALLY looking and appreciating all the beauty that is in the world.

  4. Auntie Kailin Says:

    Oh gosh, where do I start?

    I want to give stand up comedy a try…ha ha, who knows? I have a lot of materials from life experience and from a wacky view on things.

    Goodness…I used to be a martial artist but have to now get into it again…it is like losing weight, lots of discipline. This time, though, I’m getting my 2-year-old daughter into it. Can you believe that she’s already confronted by Mean Girl issues and Bigger Boys bully issues at her age? Martial arts would get her to learn assertiveness and to stand up to those bullies!

    Oh, and most of all, I’d like to be a better, kinder person.

  5. Chris Says:

    anything you find inspirational, esp quotes and stories….
    events around the world to help us more aware of our responsibilities as cosmopolitan citizens
    annddd stuff on science/nature.

    you posted some cool stuff thou Kathy
    so props to ya for doing a wonderful job 😉

  6. Girls by Design: This is a Blog » Blog Archive » Impossible. Yet here we are. Says:

    […] requested inspirational quotes or stories, and stuff about science and nature.  This reminded me of the […]

Leave a Reply

