What I Learned

96714main_diskpreburst
(A picture from the NASA website, showing the distortion of space-time around a neutron star.  Or something.  It’s pretty.)

You already know that I learned Brasília is the capital of Brazil.  The other thing I learned is that WordPress (the software-whatever-thingie we use for the blog) gives me the option of bending the space-time continuum.  I’m not really sure what the space-time continuum is exactly, but it sounds impressive.

Anyway, it turns out that I can make posts and schedule them to publish AHEAD of time!  I can make it so that things will post IN THE FUTURE!  I don’t have to go to a computer to click “Publish” when I want to post something.  Things will publish, in the future, without me sitting in front of a computer.  THIS IS AN AMAZING DISCOVERY.  The things you learn by randomly clicking on things, wondering, “Hmm…what does this button do?”

So are you excited GBD?  Today is the test.  In fact, if you’re reading this post, it means that it’s working!  I scheduled a few other posts to publish after this one, a few hours apart.

So that’s what I learned in the past 24 hours.  What did you guys learn?

3 Responses to “What I Learned”

  1. Danny the Only Bloke Says:

    I am currently learning the meaning of patience. I’ve ordered a new acoustic guitar for myself, (music is my passion) but i’m gonna have to wait 2-3 weeks for her to arrive.

    It’s gonna kill me!

    Here she is if you’re interested

    http://www.faithguitars.com/productdetails.aspx?GUID=f71659f6-abd4-46cf-964d-ecd23094a79c

    Danny

    P.S. It’s not a spelling mistake, ‘Parlor’ is spelled with a U in england, so is ‘color’, just a factoid for ya all their

  2. jessica f Says:

    Kathy! I am so sorry i didnt get to drop by the blog today. I’m swamped at work! EEks. Meeting all day. Anyhoo – In the past 24 hrs I learned that you have cousins in South America, that females in the US are LUCKY to attend school so freely, that Kendra and Kristin play catch with tiny baby Marcus (lol), and that you have a time machine here on GBD(!! yay!), that you have slyly gotten out of writing a movie review for a couple of weeks, and that we can bother the heck out of you now with your new email addy! yay! and those were just things I learned from GBD LOL

  3. taylor nikole Says:

    what kathy learned….
    “its pretty”

Leave a Reply

