How big are you?

suns2
A representation of our sun (on the left) compared to other stars in the universe.

And last but not least, we’ve got Emma-Lu coming through with the following bit.  I’m only including the link because there are a lot of pictures, and text corresponding with the pictures, etc….so I figured it would be easier to give you the link instead of trying to reproduce everything here.  I do have a life after all.  😉  But check it out.  It’s pretty amazing, the sizes of everything relative to each other, and how much is out there, beyond our planet.

HOW BIG ARE YOU?

Isn’t that weird?  Emma-Lu sent me this not long after I made yesterday’s post about the Scales of the Universe, but before that post was published.  So we were both kind of thinking of the same thing around the same time.  OooOooOoo.  😉

And that does it for me today.  Not that I really did much since today’s content was all provided by you gals.  Again, thank you so much to everyone who contributed.  Despite the cold outside, I will go to sleep warm with the knowledge that GBD peepz rock.  🙂

Tags:

4 Responses to “How big are you?”

  1. MarilyneL Says:

    wow….that certainly makes you forget our little problems like, yeah, let’s say the cold and/or the aqueduct going crazy downtown Montréal..:P
    ahah, with all those images, I absolutely believe their is some kinda life out there…:D

  2. Chris Says:

    I’m simply in awe of the universe we live in

  3. Chris Says:

    haha I think there is life out there too

    Aliens may be living among us peeps 😀

  4. ccb Says:

    i know we’re a small planet but not THAT small, we’re not even a size of a pixel. the universe must be laughing at us.

Leave a Reply

