I See Dead People

The always hilarious G, with a knack for naming birds, told me about a study in which people who drank more than 7 cups of coffee in a single day started seeing ghosts or hearing strange voices.  I kid you not.  Neither is G.

What I’d like to know is…what the heck is going on in your life that you need to drink MORE THAN SEVEN cups of coffee a day?

You can read the article here.

G also sent me this other article about this little guy:

solenodon

Do you think this guy is cute?  Cuz I don’t.  Especially considering that it can inject you with poison through its teeth.

Allow me to introduce you to the Hispaniolan solenodon.   This mammal lives in the Caribbean, but is under threat from encroaching human activities like deforestation and hunting.  Now researchers are trying to conserve the Hispaniolan solenodon.  You might be wondering, “What the heck for?  It can poison me with its bite!”  Yes.  But that’s exactly what makes them so unusual.  The solenodon is the only living mammal that can actually inject poison through specialized teeth.  This trait makes the solenodon evolutionarily distinctive, and scientists are eager to study these creatures because so little is known about them.

You can read the article here.  There’s a video too.

Thanks G!

4 Responses to “I See Dead People”

  1. jessica f Says:

    seven cups a day?! gotta be kidding me!! that is just so bad for your body, esp your heart. It’s working in overdrive. that would make a good experiment though.
    @Kathy – would you like to be a volunteer to the coffee trial experiment? LOL jk

  2. G Says:

    I wonder what would happen if that little dude got coffee….

  3. Sarah Says:

    I hate coffee but I still hear the voices….they told me to come here and post. So I don’t think this argument holds water…it could happen to anyone….*rocks back and forth*

    😛

  4. Chris Says:

    7 cups of coffee?….wow

Leave a Reply

