So, whatchu wanna know?

Okay! So I was sitting here thinking “Oooh I should write a blog!” and then I realized “I am not even sure what to blog about.” Which is a problem if I want to do this for at least 30 days in a row, right? So I thought, “I’ll poll the audience!”

So! Questions! When it comes to technology, what subjects do you want to learn about or explore? Do you only want details of this website and how its created and how you can do cool stuff on it? Or do you want other stuff like… tutorials on how to merge your favorite actor with your favorite actress into a 100 x 100 icon? Or do you want to learn little html tidbits to make your myspace page look cooler? Or all of the above?

Are there any other subjects that you’d be interested in hearing about from moi?

That’s about it! Gimme some feedback!!!

xo
tabby

6 Responses to “So, whatchu wanna know?”

  1. Danny the Only Bloke Says:

    I gotta be honest Tabby, RSS leaves me completely baffled, I know what it’s supposed to be for, just not how to actually use it.

    I use firefox if that’s relavent at all

  2. eddy Says:

    If you are using Fx3 you will see an orange icon in the address field (there’s also a pink one above the search field on this page). Click that and then click subscribe now and it will put a folder in your bookmarks with the latest posts and it updates automatically! I love RSS and you will too after you get used to it. It will only take you a few seconds to see which of your favourite sites have new entries.

    Good luck!

  3. jessica f Says:

    tabby! so good to hear from you! I am not a very good person with computers and html codes. So, I would be interested in learning about the codes used to decorate myspaces- i.e. the backgrounds and little icons people have on their pages. Or even how you decorated the GBD site. I am very computer illiterate and can only do the minimum. thanks tabs!!

  4. MarilyneL Says:

    Yeah, all of the above:P plus how can you really personaficate a page, with you own creation, backgrounds, etc. Thanks

  5. t Says:

    I’m going to try out the RSS feeds. I’ve also never really known how they work – now do they automatically get rid of the older posts? Cuz right now it’s showing about 7 GBD entries.

    and what exactly is WordPress..? Is it just a popular template ppl use for blogs? I never got what it really was.

    I personally have been planning to learn how to create a website from scratch. I’ve been meaning to read up on CSS but I haven’t gotten around to it…but I dunno, that might be kinda too big of a thing.

    You could do random, interesting tidbits/shortcuts ppl may not usually know — like I just found out on Macs, to right-click using the touchpad, you hold 2 fingers down on the pad and use another finger to tap the pad, and voila! Mac version of the right-click 🙂

  6. Ashley Nguyen Says:

    Learning how to do the little icon thing would be cool and all the other stuff would be great!

Leave a Reply

