Noellia Goodwin: Pt. 1

Noellia & Taylor

O HAI THERE GUIS!

Tays and I have been busy in taskland trying to put together a video interview of the aaaamazing, iiiiincredible, taaaalented (I wonder how many more adjectives I can come up with before being excruciatingly obnoxious) 11-year-old singer Noellia Goodwin. Coming up with it was easy! I just thought one day “huh, wouldn’t it be cool to feature Noie on GbD?”… except, well, I am in Canada. So I had to get help from my minion the fabulous Taylor Nikole. So it was settled: Taylor would be meeting up with Noie and her family to get the interview done.

She was supposed to attend Noie’s recital, which she never did as she was too busy getting lost due to missing streets and impossible mapquest directions ๐Ÿ˜€ Which is okay, though, cos that means we got a special performance just for ussss u guis! Ain’t that grand?! AND to top it off, the wind and the cars passing by were so jealous of the awesomeness that is GbD that they just HAD to be a part of the video!

Then after all that we just had to add subtitles to the video (you’ll see why), ‘cos we’re nice like that…. and by “we”, I mean Taylor. My involvement consisted of bugging her everyday asking about it. Meaning: I did it all. Thank you.

Special message from the Tays:
โ€œHey guis itโ€™s Taylor! Anyways, interviewing Noellia was such a great experience and I apologize beforehand for the sound on the videoโ€ฆ I really didnโ€™t expect the camera to pick up so much wind noise or any at all since it wasnโ€™t a very windy day. Anyways, thereโ€™s nothing I can do about it nowโ€ฆ although I did add the subtitles and I hope that helps. I hope you guys enjoy the interview; I know I had a lot of fun interviewing Noellia and getting to pick her brain a little bit! She is super intelligent and mature for her age and I hope you guys really do like hearing what she has to say.โ€

Without further ado, I present you…… :drum roll:ย ย ย  THE INTERVIEW!

To be continued…..

SPOILER ALERT: she sings.

38 Responses to “Noellia Goodwin: Pt. 1”

  1. Chris Says:

    Noellia is an exceptional young lady!

    great job TK ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. G Says:

    Dayumn, look at her! Good job, TK!

  3. Kathy Says:

    First of all, when do I get a minion? Is it because I haven’t said “please”? Okay then. I would like a minion too PLEEEEAAAAASE!!

    Second of all, that chick is one together 11-year-old. I think I was still getting into fist fights with my brother when I was 11.

    Third of all, those credits may very well be the best credits I’ve ever read. I especially appreciate the special appearance credit.

    Mari…you should post more. That way I can slack. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    And awesome job Taylor Nikole! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Marianne Says:

    I’m glad someone noticed the credits! I had to talk Taylor into some of those. You’d think I was the younger one…. hahaha

    Kathy, I have seniority in awesome so I get minions. You’ll get there one day. Just keep talking to me and you’ll get there faster!

  5. taylor nikole Says:

    mari -_-
    trying to steal all credit!
    jk jk
    the GBD logo fade in the back was my idea
    *sticks tongue out at mari*

    i am not a minion… i am an… extremely professional ‘volunteer’ sorta person
    i was extremely defiant mari.. you know it!

  6. Kathy Says:

    I agree that Mari has seniority in awesome, but I humbly submit that my PhD in blindingly amazing should count for something.

  7. Kathy Says:

    Just for the record, I do not want an extremely defiant minion like Taylor Nikole. I will return such a minion for my money back.

  8. Marianne Says:

    I just mean the rolling credits, ie Tonys finger and the wind/cars. duh.

    Well, Kathy, someday soon maybe. Remember: patience is a virtue. Learn from my wisdom.

  9. Marianne Says:

    I claim Taylor and Binks. They’re mine!

  10. taylor nikole Says:

    yep
    no ones minion ๐Ÿ˜€
    betta recognize
    (im feeling extremely gangsta LOL)

  11. G Says:

    Kathy, you can have Chris. She’s an awesome minion!

  12. taylor nikole Says:

    wait mari… did you just say patience is a virtue??!!??

    says the most impatient person in the world! yep guys MARIANNE!

  13. Marianne Says:

    I think Kathy is trying to run for spammer of the year. Since I won last time ๐Ÿ˜€

    So isn’t Noellia absolutely amazing?!

  14. taylor nikole Says:

    “I claim Taylor and Binks. Theyโ€™re mine!”

    i feel like a tree…
    mari has marked her territory…
    damn

  15. Chris Says:

    Kathy…you gotta take G. G is practically MADE OF AWESOME.

  16. taylor nikole Says:

    i dunno about you
    but i feel like you are going for most spammed blog of the year for 2009 award mari :-p

  17. G Says:

    I can’t be a minion, I’m The Devil ๐Ÿ˜›

  18. Kathy Says:

    If I win spammer of the year, will I get a minion? Is Chris available? Because Chris rocks! Hehe…see what I did there? No? Ok forget it then.

    And Taylor Nikole…dude…it’s “beddah rekanahz” not “better recognize”…what kind of gangsta are you?

  19. taylor nikole Says:

    pfttt i said betta!
    im a white gangsta!

  20. Kathy Says:

    Hmm…well G is good at naming birds, but there is the small issue of the severed alien heads. Hmm.

  21. Marianne Says:

    O I see wut you did thur, Kathy.

    Dude, it’s not my fault that my blogs get spammed. You guys target me.

  22. G Says:

    Yo, that jacket it tiiight son, knawhaImean?!

  23. taylor nikole Says:

    does that include your own severed alien head?
    you know if eddy made me an alien… my head might be severed too… im jealous :-p
    JK haha

  24. Kathy Says:

    I stand corrected. Taylor Nikole did say “betta”…so she’s like half-gangsta.

  25. G Says:

    *hides severed alien head* What alien head? I have no idea what you’re talking about, woman!

  26. taylor nikole Says:

    kinda like an oreo… but not
    im like half bling..

  27. Marianne Says:

    and sometimes I worry my blogs won’t get any comments…. I dunno what’s worse: no comments, or comments having nothing to do with the blog itself ๐Ÿ˜€

  28. Kathy Says:

    G, shouldn’t that be “that jacket BE tight son” not “that jacket IT tight son”?

    Thas right…homegirl’s got a Masters in gangsta so you bes be watchin’ where you steppin’ G. Hehe…see what I did there? No? Okay then.

  29. G Says:

    I don’t know, it’s from Scary Movie 2….. I’ll watch where I step and where I leave the alien heads ๐Ÿ˜›

  30. taylor nikole Says:

    she ‘rapped’ back to subterranean levels again ๐Ÿ˜€
    muahaha

    now lets see what comeback you can dig up from that orifice of yours G…

    Ohh wow doing that video was soo fun
    (^^not spamming i swearrr)

  31. Chris Says:

    Chris is very much available….and so is the devil. Think about it Kathy, wouldn’t it awesome to have the devil by your side? ๐Ÿ˜›

    eh…instead of minions, we will be evil doer aids ๐Ÿ˜€

  32. G Says:

    Comeback? How about I get my .45 and bust a cap instead?

  33. G Says:

    Don’t worry, it shoots hot sauce ๐Ÿ˜‰

  34. Tabby Says:

    LOL oh my god this is one of the funniest comment spaces I’ve read in a while.

    I thought I’d just hop in and say that you are all my minions! Keep Posting Minions!

    (and respectfully, I recognize that I am Kendra and Kristin’s minion, so I shall shut up now)

  35. Noellia Says:

    WOW! You guys did an awesome job and I’m so happy to be a part of GBD!!!!!
    Taylor is cool, she’s my bud!
    xo noellia
    mari, i lub u too! ๐Ÿ™‚

  36. taylor nikole Says:

    She just had to say it
    oh Tabby :-p
    hahaahahahaha

  37. jessica f Says:

    taylor! i just got to watch it. What a wonderful job you did! I really loved the questions you asked her and her responses. both of you were very professional! i especially loved when that red car drove by lol jk.

  38. MarilyneL Says:

    lol, you guys have a lot of imagination..it’s gangstaishly great! ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

